We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited airport transportation. Updated "Motel/Motor Inn"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nice "motel" for $105; however, if you need an airport shuttle, then plan on taking a flight later in the day since the shuttle doesn't start until 7am. My flight was at 7am so I had to take a $35 cab ride. So, I ended up paying $150 for this room since I thought I was getting airport transportation. I was disappointed to find this out when checking in so I was mad from the beginning which affected the rest of my experience. Regarding the motel itself, It's a fixed up motel from the old days where your door faces the parking lot. This is not a luxury experience. My room was small with low ceiling yet clean with a king size bed and a huge flat screen TV. The heated bathroom floors were nice. The room had a microwave and refrig too. I wasn't there long enough to use any of the amenities in the room. The Keurig coffee maker was a nice addition as well as free coffee at the front desk area. If you need an ironing board, you'll have to get one from the front desk and drag everything across the parking lot. There is no closet in the room, just a linen press. There is no fitness/exercise area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThisIsYourCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

577 - 583 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were driving up to Yellowstone and decided to stay in Jackson on the spur of the moment. Found this cute hotel within walking distance to the town center and the Million Dollar Cowboy Bar which we thoroughly enjoyed (go downstairs to eat, the food is much better there). Our room was nice and the breakfast was very good with a lot of choices. If you're a walk-in be sure to ask for their best rate. We ended up staying on the way back from Yellowstone too and were told the rate was $100 more than the night we stayed before. We spoke up and got it for $100 less.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sshivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our experience did not meet our expectations, especially at $346 a night including taxes and fees. The "living room" of our suite was tiny with no windows. The "kitchen" was a double wide closet. I'm not exaggerating. The only window was in the bedroom. The wall clock's battery was dead. One phone didn't work. The hallway carpets were badly stained. The breakfast bar was unremarkable at best. We did leave a list of concerns, and management assured us that they would be looked into. However, we will not be back.

Room Tip: Try another establishment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Called into the local tourist information centre and asked them to suggest a hotel under $100 per night. They suggested the lex and it was perfect. I love genuine hospitality and service. The lady (Elizabeth) who checked us in could not have been more helpful. All the staff were very nice, but this lady was quite amazing. The hotel has a very good location, good wifi, yummy breakfast and was clean and quiet. Tick, tick, tick from me. Wasn't planning to stay in Jackson, but was forced to due to circumstances and the US govt shutdown. Would recommend the Lexington every day of the week.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DungogSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed one night in this great town - some nice shops, lots of galleries, and good places to eat and drink, all within easy walking distance. Great free Wi-Fi. Our room was good - a nice big comfortable bed at last, having spent several nights in rooms with two small double beds. Very comfortable large room, but very small bathroom. Good pool and nice free "continental" breakfast. Everything you could want for breakfast and certainly much more than you would expect in the UK for something described like this! Can't really comment on price as this was part of an inclusive tour we did.

We arrived from Yellowstone, travelling through the Tetons on the way and admiring all the views - some of the best views in our whole trip where we saw some fantastic scenery. Don't miss the Tetons and their lakes!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Yes, our room was newly remodeled (thank you), but it was still just a motel room. It was also a "Courtyard Room", but there was no courtyard, just a parking lot.

The receptionist seemed a bit harried, but that happens. We asked for a ground floor room but would have to wait at least an hour for that. We were tired after a long day of driving so we hauled our bags up the stairs instead.

That said, the location is convenient, the room has a mini-fridge and microwave and many of the amenities you would expect for $280 a night.

No matter how you tart it up, this is still just a way-overpriced motel.

Room Tip: Run from room 1201--fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BetsyVan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had two nights at the Lexington Hotel, we were in chalet style accomodation which was fine, we had Microwave and fridge in the rooms and tea and coffee makinging facilities. the Hotel does serve breakfast but no evenng meals, but plenty of places to eat. 2 minutes away from all the shops and also from the tourist information which is well worth a visit as it is a reservation for all the elks when then come down in the winter, but in the summer it is great for bird watching. the Hotel staff were friendly, No safety deposit boxes which was a shame, as you seemed to be rather vunerable in the chalets, for keeping anything of value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakiWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
7.9 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole

Address: 285 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $121 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites is a locally owned 91-room lodging property located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Consisting of courtyard and suite style rooms, amenities include; daily breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary airport transfers (JAC 7a-9p daily). Just steps from the historic Jackson town square and close to activities, restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. Come experience our genuine Western hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing