We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel in a lovely town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Called into the local tourist information centre and asked them to suggest a hotel under $100 per night. They suggested the lex and it was perfect. I love genuine hospitality and service. The lady (Elizabeth) who checked us in could not have been more helpful. All the staff were very nice, but this lady was quite amazing. The hotel has a very good location, good wifi, yummy breakfast and was clean and quiet. Tick, tick, tick from me. Wasn't planning to stay in Jackson, but was forced to due to circumstances and the US govt shutdown. Would recommend the Lexington every day of the week.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DungogSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 566 of 982 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed one night in this great town - some nice shops, lots of galleries, and good places to eat and drink, all within easy walking distance. Great free Wi-Fi. Our room was good - a nice big comfortable bed at last, having spent several nights in rooms with two small double beds. Very comfortable large room, but very small bathroom. Good pool and nice free "continental" breakfast. Everything you could want for breakfast and certainly much more than you would expect in the UK for something described like this! Can't really comment on price as this was part of an inclusive tour we did.

We arrived from Yellowstone, travelling through the Tetons on the way and admiring all the views - some of the best views in our whole trip where we saw some fantastic scenery. Don't miss the Tetons and their lakes!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Yes, our room was newly remodeled (thank you), but it was still just a motel room. It was also a "Courtyard Room", but there was no courtyard, just a parking lot.

The receptionist seemed a bit harried, but that happens. We asked for a ground floor room but would have to wait at least an hour for that. We were tired after a long day of driving so we hauled our bags up the stairs instead.

That said, the location is convenient, the room has a mini-fridge and microwave and many of the amenities you would expect for $280 a night.

No matter how you tart it up, this is still just a way-overpriced motel.

Room Tip: Run from room 1201--fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BetsyVan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had two nights at the Lexington Hotel, we were in chalet style accomodation which was fine, we had Microwave and fridge in the rooms and tea and coffee makinging facilities. the Hotel does serve breakfast but no evenng meals, but plenty of places to eat. 2 minutes away from all the shops and also from the tourist information which is well worth a visit as it is a reservation for all the elks when then come down in the winter, but in the summer it is great for bird watching. the Hotel staff were friendly, No safety deposit boxes which was a shame, as you seemed to be rather vunerable in the chalets, for keeping anything of value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakiWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We spent three nights here while visiting the Grant Teton's We had a king room that was large and beautiful. The bath was large with heated tile floor. Breakfast was great with plenty of fresh fruit. Location is close to Jackson Hole. Outisde lounge areas are nice. Easy parking in front of your room. No elevators. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived ealry and they were able to find us a room that was ready. Would definetly stay here again even though all hotels are expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor if you don't want to carrry luggage up steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfcouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Jackson is at the base of the Grand Tetons. The hotel room was done in a hunter, backwoods style. It was large and clean. We used the laundramat at the hotel and the washers and dryers are new. The breakfast was very good. Jackson is in a good location for seeing the Grand Tetons National Park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patti4866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

And we stayed two nights at the Lexington, Thursday and Friday nights. We were very pleased with our choice. Our room was a ground-floor, one-queen room across the courtyard from the lobby. The cleaning staff did a terrific job getting it ready. When we got there, we were told our room was being finished. After we checked in and got our key, we proceeded to the room. An employee of the hotel was inside making sure it was sufficiently clean. We saw him holding the glasses up to the bathroom lights, checking for smudges and such. We thought that was a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The bathroom was nice, with the sink outside the toilet/shower area. Coffee-maker, small frig, micro, big TV, etc. Checking in was easy and quick. The front-desk employee was very informative about where to go and what to see. The location of the hotel was great. Jackson is a pretty small town. The Lexington is situated just outside the main couple of blocks of restaurants/bars/shops etc, but everything is easily walkable. No need for a car here and they have a free airport shuttle. We did go to the free breakfast one morning. It was right-sized and decent. Enough options for the few who used it. We did not go to the pool but a peek inside suggested it was clean. The employees that we encountered at the front desk, in the breakfast room, the service staff and grounds crew were all very friendly, conscientious and helpful. We'd definitely stay here again. I marked Value down one notch just because it's a little pricey, although I think that's typical of the town. We didn't see a Fitness Center and the breakfast "restaurant" was good enough but not great.

Room Tip: We don't prefer a ground-floor room and the hotel is on a main road, but none of it mattered fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yessah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjhsales, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Yessah-
Thank you for your thorough review of the Lexington at JH. I am glad to hear that our property, staff and location met your expectations. Jackson Hole can be a little pricey during our busy summer season, come back and visit us in the fall or winter and I think you will find Jackson a bit more affordable!
All my Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
7.9 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole

Address: 285 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $122 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites is a locally owned 91-room lodging property located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Consisting of courtyard and suite style rooms, amenities include; daily breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary airport transfers (JAC 7a-9p daily). Just steps from the historic Jackson town square and close to activities, restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. Come experience our genuine Western hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing