We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older hotel BUT nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Nice older hotel but updated and comfortable. The pictures of the hotel are somewhat deceiving and the price is way too high. Overall it was just OK. The pool and hot tub were very small and faced the Main Street with a large window overlooking it

Room Tip: No restaurant attached, but many only a short walk away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

707 - 713 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

Planned 4 months ahead and willingly paid one night up front to get a 2 queen bed suite with great beds, linens and so close to town! yes, great rooms are expensive but well worth it to get a good nights sleep! Stayed three nights 9-6-2012 to 9-9, breakfast w as good, WAFFLES! No fee to park and could hit all the stores with a 1 block walk.....we went to West Yellowstone for one night and the motel was so bad, we called the LEX to get two more nights, and they were very busy but made sure we were quickly assured a suite room...cut short Stone for comfort. If budget allows, this is the place to stay and get the 2 queen suite!!! say Hi to Grover from Judy and Bob from Florida!!! He is a gem......

Room Tip: Reserve a 2 queen suite in the new three story bldg for quiet and big rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50doll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was a nice surprise reception staff friendly and helpful . Nice size room with tv and free wifi. Ideally located just 2 blocks from town square and only a short drive to Teton national park. Good breakfast provided in the breakfast room. Would recommend this hotel if looking for somewhere in Jackson hole

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buster1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast buffet and that you would recommend us to other travelers. We look forward to seeing you in Jackson Hole on your next visit!
All the best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We selected The Lexington after comparing reviews and prices at a number of other Jackson Hole properties, and we were delighted with our choice. The location was excellent, within easy walking distance of many shops and restaurants, and our room was quiet, attractively updated, and immaculate with very comfortable beds and lots of pillows. We especially liked the sink area separate from the rest of the bathroom. We would have liked an additional mirror in the room, preferably full-length, but this is the only improvement I can think of. Another reviewer indicated that there were no elevators; we were in the main building, which does have an elevator. If this is an issue for you, just mention it when making your reservation. We found the staff to be extremely attentive and responsive.

The complimentary breakfast buffet at this property was the best of all the hotel breakfasts we experienced on our 11-day trip. In addition to the usual cold cereal and pastries, there was fresh fruit, hot oatmeal with choice of toppings, biscuits and gravy, waffles, eggs, ham-filled croissants, yogurt, and other items, all of which were promptly and efficiently replenished by cheerful staff. The breakfast room is pleasant and comfortable, and there were real plates and silverware (not plastic) and cloth napkins. Staff also quickly cleared away our emptied plates so we could take a fresh plate for refills.

Tips:
#1 If you join the Lexington Experience Guest Reward program, which is free and easy to do on the hotel's website, you'll receive an immediate 15% discount, free room upgrade if available (you have to ask for it when checking in) plus other benefits. We were upgraded to a spacious 2-room suite that even included a small kitchenette and two televisions.
#2 If a whitewater or scenic float trip is on your agenda, ask at the front desk for discount coupons.

We would certainly stay here if we're ever in the Jackson Hole area again. Customer service is clearly a priority at the Lexington.

Room Tip: The main building has an elevator and easy access to the breakfast room. Also, see my Tip #1 about u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyinMinnesnowta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very grateful again this year as Neutral/support radio operators and were pleased with the complimentary rooms that were so graciously provided for us. My wife, my son and myself were very tired after a day that started at 3:00 a.m. (This included helping at the accidents in Alpine and Hoback Junction!) It had been very stressful for us and were grateful for the help given to we volunteers. After all of the expenses for us through the day, this is what, in the end, allows us to be able to volunteer.
From all of us, Thank you!
David, Debbie, and Russell Leikis

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

As a LOTOJA rider myself - it is I who should be thanking you for helping out with this great bike race. The Lexington at JH has sponsored LOTOJA teams and individual riders for the past several years and we are glad to offer race volunteers with comfortable and clean rooms to relax in after a long, hard day of volunteering. Thanks again for all your work on the race course and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have been staying at The Lexington for the past few years, usually in September. The service, rooms and breakfast are always of high quality, but I must say that rates were much higher this September than in years past. I was a bit disappointed to see that the TV in the upgraded rooms was just a small tube TV. I guess with room rates at $200 a night- I expect a little better TV. Otherwise- kudos.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I would recommend this motel (really not a hotel) for short stays. After staying in Jackson hole in a condo for 12 days, we were forced to stay overnight here due to weather. I thought the King room was perfectly adequate for this short stay. Bed was comfortable and there were plenty of pillows
and nice bedding. The room looked recently updated with a large wall mounted flat screen
and new tiled bathrooms. The location is close to the airport and a short walk to the center of town. We were provided free transportation to and from the airport with a very friendly driver and were able to check in within the hour. While waiting, the pleasant front desk clerk invited us to enjoy a hot breakfast upstairs. It was very nice with scrambled eggs, waffles, etc.
The reason I give this motel an average rating is because I know all the hotels in town having been here for the previous 12 days (see my review of Love Ridge Condominiums).

The Lexington is like a Best Western with Jackson Hole prices. It's on the busy main road and there is considerable road noise. You can hear the shower and toilets next door very clearly. This is an old motel, so I expected this.
If you plan to stay for more than a few nights, I would advise you to pay a little extra for a better place. If this place charged under $150 a night, then I'd say it's a bargain. If it's raining and you have no car, you won't want to be in this room very long.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the main road to avoid road noise. Also, there are no elevators in the buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiscriminatingDiva08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole

Address: 285 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $128 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites is a locally owned 91-room lodging property located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Consisting of courtyard and suite style rooms, amenities include; daily breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary airport transfers (JAC 7a-9p daily). Just steps from the historic Jackson town square and close to activities, restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. Come experience our genuine Western hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing