We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“We second all the positive reviews, below !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
“We second all the positive reviews, below !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We also began and ended our Yellowstone/Grand Teton adventure here and would definitely return for all the positive reasons stated in all the other reviews. We particularly second the praise of the staff from the drivers to the people stocking the excellent breakfast display to the front desk personnel who were terrific in satisfying our various needs. Suggest joining the Lexington Collection Guest Reward Program for special benefits, e.g. complimentary upgrade if available.. Membership is free.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darby and Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Darby and Ana S - I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Lexington. I have shared your comments with our staff - who definetly work hard to make our guests feel welcome and love to share their insights and experience to the local scene.
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    256
    66
    18
    7
See reviews for
271
304
35
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Great service, clean rooms, close to everything. My wife and 4 kids split 2 rooms. We started and ended our Grand Teton/Yellowstone adventure here. Our first rooms were older, located in the back. They were not great. Our second rooms were closer to the front and were wonderful.

We stayed at the Four Seasons the year before. This isn't the Four Seasons, of course, but it has the advantage of being in the center of the action. If we came back we'd stay here instead of the F.S. because of the location.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in the newer rooms, they are significantly nicer then the older rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Central_Jersey_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Lexington at JH. I am glad to hear that our location offered you and your family great access to all that Jackson Hole has to offer.

I wanted to update you and other travelers about our courtyard rooms. They are all currently undergoing a major renovation. We stripped all courtyard rooms down to bare walls and floors and they are now being built back up. Guests will now enjoy rooms with a tile entry, expanded lighting and more electrical outlets to handle charging of all various electronic gadgets. All new furniture and flat screen TV's were added as well. In the bathrooms, we have tiled the bath/shower surrounds and installed in-floor heating under the new tile on the floors. With new carpet, draperies and of course the microwave and refrigerator - these rooms will again be the best value in Jackson.

The staff and I look forward to your next stay with us.

All the best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta, ga
Level Contributor
149 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

the room was wonderful. great beds, a sitting/eating area and small, but well stocked, kitchen. our room was in the main building that had a fireplace in the reception area and the breakfast room. the bathroom had the shower/toilet in a separate room withe sink/vanity in a walkthrough area, very convenient. breakfast was included and had good options. the main square was an easy 3 block walk. there are laundry facilities available on site and a pool and hot tub in a separate building.

the staff was very attentive and helpful. coffee and hot tea available in the reception area, cookies in the afternoon. the city bus stop is right across the street. the bus is free to go around the town and a reasonable $3 to go to the ski area.

would stay there again. rates were very reasonable in an expensive area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank verysatisfied09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you for your fine review of our property. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our comfortable beds, our fine breakfast and our ideal location in the heart of Jackson. It will be our pleasure to host you on your next visit and any of your friends and colleagues that you recommend to stay with us.
All the best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick
Level Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

My family of four stayed at Lexington in August 2011. The location is great and only couple blocks from the center of shopping and restaurants. We stayed at a suite and it's a ample size with a sitting room where my husband and I could watch some TV while the kids were sleeping. Very clean room and nice bathroom. Service and free breakfast was great and an enjoyable 3 nights stay. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WanMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Great rooms, great service. Friendly staff. Really would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesD160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed at the Lexington for our latest ski trip out at Jackson Hole. We chose a suite with kitchenette which was nice on the nights we didn't feel like going out to dinner. The room was a good size and was very clean. The included breakfast in the mornings was very good and it is less than 1/4 mile from the down town shops and bars. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wizah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, rooms and location. I trust that you had some great ski days during your visit. Please come back and visit us on your next Jackson Hole trip.
All the best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrey, Utah
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Jackson is cold in the winter. It was very 'warming' to meet the friendly staff (Katlin & Patti) and enjoy the clean, cozy room at the Lexington. We wanted to be close to the excitement of the historic town square and this fit our bill just perfect!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Lexington at Jackson Hole. The staff as you experienced with Katlen and Patti work hard to exceed all of our guests expectations! Please help spread the word about how "warm" the Lexington at JH is! We look forward to your next stay with us.
Regards,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites

Property: The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Address: 285 N Cache St, PO Box 1712, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites is a locally owned 91-room lodging property located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Consisting of courtyard and suite style rooms, amenities include; daily breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary airport transfers (JAC 7a-9p daily). Just steps from the historic Jackson town square and close to activities, restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. Come experience our genuine Western hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing