We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NO ELEVATORS!! KEEP THIS IN MIND”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Jackson Hole
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NO ELEVATORS!! KEEP THIS IN MIND”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2010

well the location is good and the rooms are adequate ...staff is mostly lazy ...but its all and all adequate as far as location to move around
its cheap and clean so unless u need something special it will do .
like most super 8 ..breakfast is crap ..and internet...is very slow ..
for sleep and comfy wash ..and no more
dont forget btw to make sure u are on the first floor NO ELEVATORS!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rinkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    196
    204
    90
    58
See reviews for
220
251
36
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,109 reviews
297 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 488 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2009

Usual S8, standard room, tv etc. Nothing special nothing bad. Small breakfast, out of OJ early on, 2 toasters did not work etc. Heh its free (I know I paid for it) but at least make it passable. Good internet in lobby which I love. So worth a stay if looking for simpl;e accomodation.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farfield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

Jackson's prices for lodging are high across the board but this place was a rip-off especially given that Super 8 is a basic motel to begin with. We paid a discounted rate of $180/night. The rooms were run-down and well-used. The hallways were very hot with no ventilation. To make matters worse, the hotel kept large garbage cans in the adjoining stairwells and the smell was nauseating throughout the whole floor. You don't expect much ambiance but this place is in the middle of a busy parking lot shared by other businesses. The only good thing about the experience was a palatable breakfast which brought it up from zero stars to one star.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2009

My family (husband, 5yo, 2yo and self) stayed at the Super 8 for one night en route to Grand Teton & Yellowstone. It is hard to choke down the bill for such spartan accommodations, but given the high prices in Jackson the Super 8 was a pretty good deal. The room (2 double beds) was very small but clean. The floor was bare (now I can't remember what material it was made of), which made it feel like some of the 1-star (or no-star) hotels I stayed in many years ago, when 1-star was all I could afford. The staff was friendly but overwhelmed by a huge line when we checked in. I had to wait about 15-20 minutes. It would have been more pleasant to have stayed downtown, but for our purposes the location was GREAT, right next to a K-Mart and a wonderful Albertsons, making it very easy to stock up for our four days in the national parks. There is a small grassy area in the parking lot where we had a picnic dinner and our kids were able to blow off some steam.

There is wi-fi available ... for a price, of course. My husband logged on with his iPhone and then couldn't get connected with his laptop, even after he'd disconnected the iPhone, so that was sort of a drag.

The Super 8 was fine, but next time we do this route we will probably shop in Idaho Falls then camp in a national forest campground on the way up from SLC, OR we will splurge on something a little nicer and close to the town square.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

When traveling with pets super 8 is a great option. Very pet friendly hotel. When traveling on a budget super 8 provides a clean room to stay in. This super 8 was recently uprade and has new furniture and paint. Bring your hairdryer though.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkatude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas/Ft. Worth
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

This Super 8 was definitely better than AAA rated it, but it was still priced much higher than it was worth. A standard Super 8. In a week's stay at various hotels/motels, this was the least favorable.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler6245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2009

Stayed for 3 nights, hotel near town and resturants. Plenty car parking. Room spacious with 2 beds and TV, clean and comfortable. Bathroom clean. Breakfast cereal and muffins.
would stay again

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marieanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.7 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#17 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.5 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
3.1 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#27 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#30 of 41 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#13 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
1.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jackson Hole

Property: Super 8 Jackson Hole
Address: 750 S Hwy 89, 3 Blocks S Teton Turnoff, Jackson, WY 83001-8508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jackson Hole 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true Western hospitality in the heart of Jackson Hole. Just steps away from the free city bus and ski shuttle. Complimentary breakfast, evening popcorn and cookies, free WiFi, flat screen TVs, microwave/refrigerators, in-room safes. Business Center and Guest Laundry. Ski packages and group rates available. Upgraded 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Super Eight Jackson
Jackson Super 8
Jackson Super Eight
Super 8 Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing