We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly adequate launch-pad for Grand Teton camping trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Jackson Hole
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed July 31, 2009

My family (husband, 5yo, 2yo and self) stayed at the Super 8 for one night en route to Grand Teton & Yellowstone. It is hard to choke down the bill for such spartan accommodations, but given the high prices in Jackson the Super 8 was a pretty good deal. The room (2 double beds) was very small but clean. The floor was bare (now I can't remember what material it was made of), which made it feel like some of the 1-star (or no-star) hotels I stayed in many years ago, when 1-star was all I could afford. The staff was friendly but overwhelmed by a huge line when we checked in. I had to wait about 15-20 minutes. It would have been more pleasant to have stayed downtown, but for our purposes the location was GREAT, right next to a K-Mart and a wonderful Albertsons, making it very easy to stock up for our four days in the national parks. There is a small grassy area in the parking lot where we had a picnic dinner and our kids were able to blow off some steam.

There is wi-fi available ... for a price, of course. My husband logged on with his iPhone and then couldn't get connected with his laptop, even after he'd disconnected the iPhone, so that was sort of a drag.

The Super 8 was fine, but next time we do this route we will probably shop in Idaho Falls then camp in a national forest campground on the way up from SLC, OR we will splurge on something a little nicer and close to the town square.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 752 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2009

When traveling with pets super 8 is a great option. Very pet friendly hotel. When traveling on a budget super 8 provides a clean room to stay in. This super 8 was recently uprade and has new furniture and paint. Bring your hairdryer though.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparkatude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

This Super 8 was definitely better than AAA rated it, but it was still priced much higher than it was worth. A standard Super 8. In a week's stay at various hotels/motels, this was the least favorable.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler6245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2009

Stayed for 3 nights, hotel near town and resturants. Plenty car parking. Room spacious with 2 beds and TV, clean and comfortable. Bathroom clean. Breakfast cereal and muffins.
would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marieanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

Very standard Super 8 set up but all fine. Room equipped with queen size bed, TV, fridge, microwave and hotel offered free internet (with a computer in lobby which was handy for those without a laptop). Breakfast was reasonable but nothing special. Good location, on the South west side of town so handy for me as I wanted to route to West Yellowstone via Idaho rather than head back up Grand Tetons. About a 3 hour or so drive both routes so a bit further than I had anticipated. Some restaurants and supermarket nearby which were quite good. Lots of parking available. Would very likely use again. I did not see an elevator, only a two floor level but could be an issue for those less able to carry luggage.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveGifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

we arrived at 6:00 pm. The guy at the frontdesk was very friendly and helpfull.
They offer coffee and popcorn 24 hours.
Rooms were clean, beds ok. It was a very quiet night.
Everytime again.
We were supprised about the price level in Jackson. It was very low. Gas was about 30 cents cheaper than in West Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mingan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2008

Our stay was wonderful. The breakfast was terrific and popcorn at 4:30pm as well. Room very clean, neat and comfortable! We would recommend this motel too all travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank margouxinalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.7 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#14 of 40 in Jackson
620 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#35 of 40 in Jackson
357 reviews
2 mi away
Golden Eagle Inn
Golden Eagle Inn
#32 of 40 in Jackson
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
4 Winds
4 Winds
#31 of 40 in Jackson
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#12 of 40 in Jackson
819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Jackson
Motel 6 Jackson
#38 of 40 in Jackson
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jackson Hole

Address: 750 S Hwy 89, 3 Blocks S Teton Turnoff, Jackson, WY 83001-8508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $57 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jackson Hole 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true Western hospitality in the heart of Jackson Hole. Just steps away from the free city bus and ski shuttle. Complimentary breakfast, evening popcorn and cookies, free WiFi, flat screen TVs, microwave/refrigerators, in-room safes. Business Center and Guest Laundry. Ski packages and group rates available. Upgraded 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Super Eight Jackson
Jackson Super 8
Jackson Super Eight
Super 8 Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing