We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“never again” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Jackson Hole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Jackson Hole
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2008

I would NOT recommend this hotel. If you do decide to stay here, do NOT let them put you in the end room by the stairs. We were awake ALL night listening to people go up and down the stairs. You could hear EVERY STEP. It was horrible. The good thing about this was that we were awake and out of the room by 6:30 AM. The rooms and hotel need to be completely updated. The staff was courteous but the room was awful. The breakfast was continental but it was fine. The location is not near town but really no complaints with the location as we were not looking to be able to walk to town. This hotel needs some serious updating.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — the room was terrible
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jmj0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    193
    203
    90
    57
See reviews for
219
248
35
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McComb, Ohio
Level Contributor
188 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2008

As a previous review stated the hallway and stairway rugs are filthy in this place. The stairways also smelled of food left in the waste cans.

The rooms were tolerable but small. Luckily the rooms are cleaner that the common areas.

When we went to the continental breakfast BOTH toasters were not working which seemed odd. The breakfast area is small and crowded in the early morning as everyone trys to get an early start to Tetons or Yellowstone.

I asked the front desk for a good place to eat, When we got to the restaurant she recommended it was very pricy and meals ran $40 on up. If I can afford to eat at this place why did I check into a Super 8 Hotel?

Expensive for a Super 8 but you are in Jackson, WY.

  • Liked — Good location in Jackson and lowest rate I could find
  • Disliked — Common areas are dirty and breakfast area is small
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DanR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2008

Now I know why the reviews showing on TripAdvisor is "old" reviews.
1. The room key card would work only abut 1/2 the time, even when reprogrammed by the front desk, beginning from the very first try.
2. The carpet was very dirty and no way would I want to walk on the floor even with socks and no shoes.
3. The bathroom was cramped, the small shelf holding the towels was in the way and after the 2nd time of hitting my head, I soon learned the shelf would not move, I had to. There was no place to put any toiletries, except store them back in my luggage. The linen (washcloths) were dingy, and the white had gone away at least 3 months ago.
4. The room was very small and no room to pass a person between the foot of the bed and the TV desk.
5. The breakfast area is tiny. There were only 5 tables, not including the area for the internet. this motel can accomodate more than just a few people and if some decide to stay and talk over coffee, there is no room for anyone else.
6. This is a 3 story motel, with no elevator. If you have a lot of luggage, are elderly, or unable to climb stairs with heavy loads and still want to accept the other 4 issues above, enjoy your stay.

  • Liked — can't think of a thing---maybe location
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pokey001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2008

Not much I can say about this place except that it's average in all aspects. The only thing I didn't like was the beds feel like you're laying on a giant spring. Nice features such as a fridge and microwave. Short drive to downtown Jackson. Not a bad place; not a great place.

  • Liked — Microwave and Fridge
  • Disliked — Beds
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JayS2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2008

Cheap for bed & shower $90/night. Next door to Kmart & grocery store. Within 15minutes to Jackson Town Square. This Super 8 was pet friendly, but the clientele was kinda sketchy. The motel lobby was awful (ie too small & not helpful).

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank tran234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2008

I was really surprised by this motel! I wasn't expecting much, but the place far exceeded my expectations. The rooms were small, but clean. The bathrooms only had a shower, no tub for the 2 year old, but we knew this when we booked it, so we weren't surprised.

The staff was VERY friendly and accomodating. Even from converstaions I overheard in the lobby area I could tell that their customer service was A+. The room itself was nothing special, but the beds were pretty comfortable and the room faced the pool, which was great for the kids. The pool is in the middle of the hotel in a courtyard with picnic tables and trees, which was nice for us because we came back to the motel to have a picnic lunch and let the kids swim for a while.

I would certainly not recommend this place for a romantic getaway or anything, or if you mind the sound of children playing during the day (pool closes at 10 and all was quiet after then.) However, if you're a family with kids it's the PERFECT place and the price was great, too! I think it was about $85 a night.

  • Liked — The staff was great
  • Disliked — vanity/mirror was inside of bathroom rather than outside in the room
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winkie_pinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2008

I recently stayed at the Super 8 Jackson Hole. The staff was helpful and checked me in promptly. My room was on the 2nd of 3 levels. When I walked in, it smelled a little funky- as if the A/C unit had mildew in it. I open the window for some fresh air, and the problem went away.

The room itself was basic for a hotel. It was clean, and everything was in place. As for the noise, it is an older facility. I could hear people walking around both on my floor, and the one above me. Fortunately, it didn't last late into the night.

The location isn't the best. To visit the center of town, you have to drive...not easy to find a quick dinner.

Overall, I had a decent night's sleep. Wasn't the worst hotel in Jackson, wasn't the best. I'd recommend only if you're in a pinch.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank roadtripmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.8 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#17 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#13 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#30 of 41 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Jackson
Motel 6 Jackson
#38 of 41 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jackson Hole

Property: Super 8 Jackson Hole
Address: 750 S Hwy 89, 3 Blocks S Teton Turnoff, Jackson, WY 83001-8508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jackson Hole 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true Western hospitality in the heart of Jackson Hole. Just steps away from the free city bus and ski shuttle. Complimentary breakfast, evening popcorn and cookies, free WiFi, flat screen TVs, microwave/refrigerators, in-room safes. Business Center and Guest Laundry. Ski packages and group rates available. Upgraded 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Super Eight Jackson
Jackson Super 8
Jackson Super Eight
Super 8 Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing