We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Jackson Hole
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Colorado Springs
1 review
“Stay at Super 8”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel was nice enough, however we had booked a non smoking room and when we walked in we were hit with a strong cigarette smell. We opened the window to try to air it out to no avail. We were only there for 1 night but if it would have been booked for more we probably would have just left due to the cigarette smoke odor that permeated our room. I know we need to ask but we were never told passwords for wifi only found out by listening to other guest checking in right after we did.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rodney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
03700, General Manager at Super 8 Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for writing a review for us. We appreciate your comments and we are addressing these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    196
    204
    90
    58
See reviews for
220
251
36
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
146 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Joy and I stayed at this motel in order to visit nearby Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks. It is located on the main street through Jackson -- which means that it is close to everything in town.

The motel is decorated in a western theme, with lots of stuffed animals on the walls and around the breakfast area. It's price was much less expensive than the other motels in the area, and the breakfast, while not as good as some other Super 8 Motels that we've visited, was still good. (instead of having a bake your own waffle system like we've seen at the other Super 8s, they had frozen waffles that you put in a toaster.)

Our room was on the second floor -- so the fact that there is no elevator means that we had to haul our suitcases up the stairs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
03700, General Manager at Super 8 Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We really appreciate your comments. It is only with consist input from our guests that we can improve our quality and service. Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Jackson Hole Super 8 is a well-run, clean hotel with numerous amenities such as breakfast and snacks available throughout the day. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They make you feel welcome. The rooms are a nice size, airy and very clean.
If you are planning on going to the Chabad house for Shabbat meals, this is the closest hotel to their home. The staff was very accommodating regarding Shabbat.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front have a nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
03700, General Manager at Super 8 Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. It is our pleasure to be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights while visiting Grand Teton NP. The checkin was quick and efficient having booked previously on line. We stayed on the first floor so breakfast was convenient as was luggage transfer. Breakfast was a wee bit crowded but the cookies and fresh popped popcorn in the evening tempered any bad comments. Definately would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xplorer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.7 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#17 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.5 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
3.1 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#27 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#30 of 41 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#13 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
1.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jackson Hole

Property: Super 8 Jackson Hole
Address: 750 S Hwy 89, 3 Blocks S Teton Turnoff, Jackson, WY 83001-8508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jackson Hole 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true Western hospitality in the heart of Jackson Hole. Just steps away from the free city bus and ski shuttle. Complimentary breakfast, evening popcorn and cookies, free WiFi, flat screen TVs, microwave/refrigerators, in-room safes. Business Center and Guest Laundry. Ski packages and group rates available. Upgraded 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Super Eight Jackson
Jackson Super 8
Jackson Super Eight
Super 8 Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing