We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value in Jackson Hole”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Jackson Hole
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great value for this pricey town. Our only problem with the hotel was the water temperature in the sink or shower was often opposite what it was supposed to be, especially if another water using device was being used or had just been used. I reported this to the front desk when we checked out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BARRY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 611 of 764 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

The rooms were up-to-date and very clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The internet connection was reliable and fast, and there was a good variety at breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PETER J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The rooms were musty and not recently update, except for the television. Definitely not worth the money we paid for it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Hermosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

In high season hotels and motels in JAckson WY are expensive. So if you don't want to pay $200 - $300 per night Super 8 is a modest $100 + or - a few dollars. But this is what you get.

The motel is just off the highway sandwiched between a gas station and a self storage unit. It is very dated with (dust catching) barn board in the halls. WiFi is very slow, the TV often fuzzy with limited channels, a limited breakfast but a decent bed.The receptionist was unwelcoming but efficient.

But the rpice is good for JAckson

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaglebudd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here because we couldn't get a second night in our hotel of choice. We had a hard time finding it as it was behind buildings and not well marked. There were two floors and no elevator which made it challenging to bring up the luggage. The room was adequate, clean and quiet. The breakfast in the morning was simple but good. Would recommend if you are looking for a bargain and not the frills.

Room Tip: Use your GPS to find this place. even then it's a challenge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shayne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I can't say enough about the people at the Super 8 in Jackson Hole. After a long uncomfortable travel day we arrived in Jackson WY only to find that the travel agent had actually made reservations. in Driggs ID, 32 miles away over a mountian pass. We were stunned, The reseptionist at Jackson talked with the one in Driggs and everything was fixed for day 2 and on. They were so very helpful, understanding and professional (not the phoney plastic professional) The rooms were clean roomy and pleasant. The bathroom was large clean and well supplied. The a/c worked. My favorite was the beds, wonderful wonderful. Breakfat was good too.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms unless you can't do stairs. 3 story no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glorib106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Older Super 8 motel, outdated, but clean and what you would normally expect at a Super 8 motel. The economy-rated motel rooms that should be in the $49-69 range was instead overpriced at $149, but it was during high summer season. If I had paid $69, I would rate the motel as what was expected at that price range for an economically priced room - but since we paid $149, it was not the quality I would expect at that price range. We stayed here for two nights while visiting the Grand Tetons National Park, about a 20 minute drive from here. The motel location is on the main highway. So convenient to find and get around town generally, however it is not close to the historic downtown area so you could not walk anywhere from this location - you will need to drive downtown but well worth the time to wander around downtown and the neat city park with the antler arches! There is a movie theater right across the parking lot from the hotel, and a K-Mart a short distance nearby. Gas station and convenience market right beside the motel. Motel offered free wireless Internet - best plus! Continental breakfast was fairly sparse with no waffle maker, and limited choices (maybe 2 cereals, toast, no bagels) and very limited dining space with few tables - it was extremely crowded both mornings. Pleasant front desk staff!

Room Tip: Ground floor at the back end of the hall places you next to an exterior entrance close to parking sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCitytraveler701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.7 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#15 of 40 in Jackson
627 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#35 of 40 in Jackson
359 reviews
1.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
4 Winds
4 Winds
#31 of 40 in Jackson
43 reviews
1.6 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Jackson
Motel 6 Jackson
#38 of 40 in Jackson
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jackson Hole

Address: 750 S Hwy 89, 3 Blocks S Teton Turnoff, Jackson, WY 83001-8508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $82 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jackson Hole 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true Western hospitality in the heart of Jackson Hole. Just steps away from the free city bus and ski shuttle. Complimentary breakfast, evening popcorn and cookies, free WiFi, flat screen TVs, microwave/refrigerators, in-room safes. Business Center and Guest Laundry. Ski packages and group rates available. Upgraded 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Super Eight Jackson
Jackson Super 8
Jackson Super Eight
Super 8 Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing