We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Jackson Hole
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The purpose for our visit was to tour Teton and yellow stone national parks, we were out from early in the morning to late evening. So the criteria when finding a hotel in Jackson hole was to have a comfortable bed and a clean bathroom. This hotel met both these criteria. The hotels in Jackson are all over priced so the Super 8 provided great value for money. It is close to some shops and there is plenty of free parking outside the hotel. Breakfast is a bit basic but the other perks like the complimentary cookies, popcorn and coffee in the lobby are a nice touch. Tips for travelers, if coming over by car stock up on drinks and sandwich making stuff (the room has a fridge) as the supermarkets in Jackson and very expensive. The award winning Chinese restaurant advertised in the local book in your room has good food and each main dish comes with rice.
All in all had a good stay at this hotel it can get a bit noisy first thing in the morning as many people are leaving early to get to the national parks, but then again hopefully so will you!!!. Don't worry about being a bit far away from the town centre as the town provides a free shuttle that can take you there.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor being the top floor is probably the quietest as not much people traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tryandtell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    204
    217
    98
    62
See reviews for
232
266
38
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Jackson is over priced no matter what you do, but this hotel a great value. Room was clean, bright and large. Had a printer and Pc for us to print boarding passes. Free breakfast beginning at 600 am. We had to leave the hotel by 5:45, but breakfast was ready and they were happy to let us have a quick bite before we had to dash out for our flight. To my daughter's delight, they even had Tazo tea.

Room Tip: No elevator so watch out for third floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmenghia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is an average super 8 but serving a different, not-so-averaging clientele. Jackson Hole, WY is a resort location, so the prices here are more expensive than most other places. There is just no way to get around that. Once you accept that fact, this Super 8 is a bit easier to accept or appreciate. It is an older facilities with dated furnishings, filled with people, especially during breakfast time. So plan your timing here. However, it is efficiently managed. Overall, I don't feel it is a bad place, especially as jumping off point for Grand Teton National Park.

One thing is the hotel DO charge a resort fee, regardless what your web reservation said. It would be nice if this is disclosed properly, but no big deal.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_and_Learn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is an expensive hotel area but the Super8 is well priced and very high standard. Great welcome and lovely big room. Breakfast was a bit crowded and choice was limited but otherwise would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stella1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

The hotel is rustic but clean. The beds were a little hard for me but overall it was decent. It is across from the movies. I have not stayed at a Super 8 for many many years and it was better than I remembered.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sstryker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The Super 8 Motel in Jackson Hole Wyoming is a very good hotel to stay at if you want to visit Jackson Hole and the Grand Tetons. The staff was very pleasant, the room was rustic but clean and the location was close to the downtown area and not far from the Park. After a day of hiking and exploring we would head back to the hotel for a shower and head in to Jackson Hole for dinner and then back to the Park for sunset.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank css612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I was in Jackson for three nights, and when we arrived a night before our scheduled reservation, we stayed here. I wish we stayed all three nights. The location is not as walkable as downtown, but it's very nice in its own right, with several restaurants within 5 minutes and a movie house in the same parking lot. The price was fantastic, there was free internet, and a great TV with a lot of channels. I gave it three stars because it's not an upscale place, nor does it try to be. It does what it is supposed to do and does it well. As budget motels go this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitch7600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
3.1 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#25 of 40 in Jackson
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#12 of 40 in Jackson
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#21 of 40 in Jackson
289 reviews
1.6 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
665 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#29 of 40 in Jackson
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jackson Hole

Property: Super 8 Jackson Hole
Address: 750 S Hwy 89, 3 Blocks S Teton Turnoff, Jackson, WY 83001-8508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jackson Hole 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true Western hospitality in the heart of Jackson Hole. Just steps away from the free city bus and ski shuttle. Complimentary breakfast, evening popcorn and cookies, free WiFi, flat screen TVs, microwave/refrigerators, in-room safes. Business Center and Guest Laundry. Ski packages and group rates available. Upgraded 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Super Eight Jackson
Jackson Super 8
Jackson Super Eight
Super 8 Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing