We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but clean & better value than other options for quick stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Jackson Hole
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed August 26, 2011

3 floors & no elevator. Old design. Worked for a quick stop - just needed a clean bed & shower...that's what we got, no more no less.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyRoadTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

649 - 655 of 752 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2011

This hotel was just barely average. The cost was twice what it should have been and the room was very small and overlooked a storage unit. Wished we would have looked around more before checking in.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

This place was not terrible, but probably doesn't deserve a 2 rating either. It was very worn down. Not noticably dirty, but it didn't feel clean either. Based on ratings we'd read on here and Expedia we expected a basic Super 8, and although we haven't stayed at one for quite a while, I would guess this was less than average.

We booked on Hotwire and chose 2 adults which prompts the hotel to only give one bed. Unfortunately we needed 2 beds and the hotel would not budge on giving us another room. They did give us 2 roll away beds that barely fit in the room. These were in as bad of condition as I can imagine.

Do NOT waste your time here. We paid almost $170 for this place and then moved to the Elk Refuge Inn on the north side of town for less money and had a nice, clean, not fancy, room with a very nice kitchenette and balcony. It also had a beautiful view. Stayed here 2 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emm71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The Super 8 in Jackson is a rather expensive motel. The motel itself is OK, the staff was very friendly and helpfull, the room was clean. Sanitary good be better.
The room we had was next to a hanger or something like that, so the view out of the window was a huge brick wall. Not that this was bothering as well as the engine/generator running in the hanger all night long, making enough noise to make sleeping not that easy.
Breakfast was good.
For the price we paid, we expected more. I few years ago we stayed at the Motel 6 in Jackson, but the difference in price doesn’t compare to the difference in value.
More info about our vacations in the USA, you can find at our website: http://www.visit-usa.be

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VisitorsFromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My first piece of advice, don't stay in Jackson because everything is incrediblly overpriced. All of the restaurants cost at least $14 a plate, the stores are marked up, and hotels that should onlyl cost $70 a night cost $130 a night.

Super 8 is known for being a basic hotel that isn't very expensive, but this place couldn't even get the basics right. I'll make a list of complaints: There is no elevator so if you're on the 3rd floor, hope that Grandma isn't with you on this trip; the water pressure in the showers is awful so it takes forever to get clean while standing there under a trickle of water shivering because it isn't hot enough; breakfast sucks because there is hardly anything to eat, the juice machine doesn't work, the only worthwhile thing is the oatmeal and english muffin, and the breakfast room is so small that breakfast time is a mad house of people; the rooms hardly have enough room to move around in becase they are so small; the air conditioning has no thermostat so you have to wake up several times in the night to turn it on and off; the windows have no screens so if you have them open you get all kinds of bugs in the room; and the wireless internet is very slow, 2Mbps on average!

Please don't stay here. I'm done complaining.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ABushong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

probley the best value in Jackson. This would be a $69.00 hotel room anywhere else. clean and good cont. breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Two friends and I spent one night at this hotel prior to getting up early for the flight home. It was quiet and clean. My only problem with it is that there are no elevators and it has three floors. We were on the second floor. An employee did help us to get our luggage up the stairs, though. I was able to print out our boarding passes at the computer in their lobby. We got up at 4 in order to get to the airport for 6. Breakfast wasn't ready, but we could get tea or coffee at that early hour.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilltowngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.7 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#14 of 40 in Jackson
620 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#35 of 40 in Jackson
357 reviews
2 mi away
Golden Eagle Inn
Golden Eagle Inn
#32 of 40 in Jackson
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
4 Winds
4 Winds
#31 of 40 in Jackson
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#12 of 40 in Jackson
819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Jackson
Motel 6 Jackson
#38 of 40 in Jackson
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jackson Hole

Address: 750 S Hwy 89, 3 Blocks S Teton Turnoff, Jackson, WY 83001-8508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $57 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jackson Hole 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true Western hospitality in the heart of Jackson Hole. Just steps away from the free city bus and ski shuttle. Complimentary breakfast, evening popcorn and cookies, free WiFi, flat screen TVs, microwave/refrigerators, in-room safes. Business Center and Guest Laundry. Ski packages and group rates available. Upgraded 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Super Eight Jackson
Jackson Super 8
Jackson Super Eight
Super 8 Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing