We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your time or money- in fact, don't stay in Jackson.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Jackson Hole
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money- in fact, don't stay in Jackson.”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My first piece of advice, don't stay in Jackson because everything is incrediblly overpriced. All of the restaurants cost at least $14 a plate, the stores are marked up, and hotels that should onlyl cost $70 a night cost $130 a night.

Super 8 is known for being a basic hotel that isn't very expensive, but this place couldn't even get the basics right. I'll make a list of complaints: There is no elevator so if you're on the 3rd floor, hope that Grandma isn't with you on this trip; the water pressure in the showers is awful so it takes forever to get clean while standing there under a trickle of water shivering because it isn't hot enough; breakfast sucks because there is hardly anything to eat, the juice machine doesn't work, the only worthwhile thing is the oatmeal and english muffin, and the breakfast room is so small that breakfast time is a mad house of people; the rooms hardly have enough room to move around in becase they are so small; the air conditioning has no thermostat so you have to wake up several times in the night to turn it on and off; the windows have no screens so if you have them open you get all kinds of bugs in the room; and the wireless internet is very slow, 2Mbps on average!

Please don't stay here. I'm done complaining.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABushong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    209
    223
    99
    65
See reviews for
238
274
39
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

probley the best value in Jackson. This would be a $69.00 hotel room anywhere else. clean and good cont. breakfast

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Two friends and I spent one night at this hotel prior to getting up early for the flight home. It was quiet and clean. My only problem with it is that there are no elevators and it has three floors. We were on the second floor. An employee did help us to get our luggage up the stairs, though. I was able to print out our boarding passes at the computer in their lobby. We got up at 4 in order to get to the airport for 6. Breakfast wasn't ready, but we could get tea or coffee at that early hour.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilltowngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, IA
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We spent two nights here and overall I would say that this hotel is one of the better Super 8's out there. The staff was friendly, our room was clean, the location is ok, and the provided free bkfst was nothing special but perfectly adequate. The breakfast attendant worked hard to keep things stocked despite a constant crowd. Breakfast seating is a bit crowded but I've seen worse. One major note of caution- there is NO elevator in this 3 story hotel so if that is an issue make sure you request a lower level room. We requested a "quieter" room and were given a quiet room on the third floor; however down the hall were 4 rooms located on a vinyl flooring where the ice machine and laundry were- they had to be noisy. One side of the hotel faces a storage building while other does indeed have mountain views- again if this matters to you request a room with a mountain view. Room rates are typical Jackson sky high but this hotel is less than most any others we found and therefore I would recommend it to the budget conscious. Wireless internet service is free but rather slow at times.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readittoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed one night here before heading to Yellowstone. Friendly staff, reasonable rate, clean room with comforable king size bed, small refrig, microwave, coffeemaker and flat screen TV. Small continental breakfast of fruits, boiled eggs, toast, bagels, cereal, yogurt, coffee, and oj. Not far down the street was Kmart and Albertsons so we could purchase our supplies and food for 4 days touring in Yellowstone. Only 2 mile drive to the center of town to see the antler arches, restaurants, shops and the Jackson Hole 6pm town square shootout. Only downside was the guests above us were a bit noisy.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkingjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

This hotel provided everything you need. Location is good, outside town but near stores and restaurants, within walking distance. Complimentary coffee all day. Basics but clean. Only complaint is that the screens need to be repaired, it was a lovely day but could not leave window open because screen was pulled out. Noticed this on other windows as well. Minor issue, would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed at several super 8 hotels for the past 10 years and this is definitely the most expensive and absolutely the worst. We had a family of 5 and they provided a rollaway bed for the 5th member of my family. The rollaway bed was horrible - worse than an air mattress. I complained to the check-in clerk (Ferenc) and he simply did not care and said that is what we should expect for a rollaway bed. I asked to speak to his manager to change the bed and he gave me phone number. I called the phone number and it went to a voice mail. I went back to the check-in clerk and told him that the manager was not picking up the phone. He said that he was aware that she will not pick-up the phone! It would be helpful if he mentioned it when he provided the phone number. We finally ended up getting a second room. This was absolutely the worst super 8 and worst customer service. Stay away from this hotel unless you have to sleep on the road.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndianCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#12 of 40 in Jackson
746 reviews
1.5 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#21 of 40 in Jackson
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
672 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#29 of 40 in Jackson
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Jackson
Motel 6 Jackson
#38 of 40 in Jackson
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jackson Hole

Property: Super 8 Jackson Hole
Address: 750 S Hwy 89, 3 Blocks S Teton Turnoff, Jackson, WY 83001-8508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jackson Hole 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true Western hospitality in the heart of Jackson Hole. Just steps away from the free city bus and ski shuttle. Complimentary breakfast, evening popcorn and cookies, free WiFi, flat screen TVs, microwave/refrigerators, in-room safes. Business Center and Guest Laundry. Ski packages and group rates available. Upgraded 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Super Eight Jackson
Jackson Super 8
Jackson Super Eight
Super 8 Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing