We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Snow King Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Snow King Resort
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Lovely hotel in a nice location. We stayed in one of the chalets out the back and ours was new, clean, well appointed and spacious. The staff were very helpful and the location was just right (a 15 min walk, or 2 min drive into town). We'd definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms up on the hill behind the main hotel are spacious, clean and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    257
    157
    84
    59
See reviews for
326
249
39
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

A beautiful resort. The rooms are spacious with high quality furnishings, spotlessly clean and comfy bed. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The resort is within a short walking distance to the main shops. The resort restaurant had beautiful food and reasonably priced. Overall good value for money. I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie_Katt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

First, thank you for free shuttle from airport. Malcolm was the driver and he couldn't have been more welcoming. My room was clean and well appointed. I loved the fact that I could open the sliding glass door and go out to small balcony. And, the screen door allowed for me to enjoy the cool fresh air. Gorgeous view too. Was here for a conference. Rooms were nice. Meals were good. And, again the views from each conference room were amazing. Although the hotel is closer to the ski area then the downtown area, the free local bus does a complete loop so it is super convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Bring a bathing suit so that you can enjoy the pool and hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsKelliH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I booked this resort through hotwire without knowing which hotel I got, but glad we got this one. Stayed for 3 nights, and only ended up paying about $55 per night. Our room was on the 4th level on the south section facing toward the pool, although it was not a pool view. Had a nice balcony with the room where we could sit outside and enjoy a few drinks. It was nice staying during the off season, pretty quiet and not too many people around. I used to work at a couple resorts at Walt Disney World in Florida, and this one was very similar in terms of service. The people working at the resort are from all across the country and I noticed every time I had to go to the desk I had someone different who were in training. Very friendly, relaxing, and overall great atmosphere. They could use more outlets in the room as there were a lot of different things plugged in. The town of Jackson seemed too busy also, too touristy. It was a nice drive to Grand Teton, and not bad for Yellowstone. Although it took 1-2 hours to drive to Yellowstone, it wasn't that bad because the scenery was nice. However, I could not imagine driving to Yellowstone in the summer months (June-August) because of slow traffic, it would probably add another hour to your drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Very good stay at Jackson Hole in March. We spent four nights at the resort. The snow was good here and better at Teton Village, the skiing was not too busy and our whole family had a great time. We did our ski rental at the Snow King resort and our family did "beginner" ski slopes at the Teton Village Ski area. Beginner slope lift ticket are very reasonable $25 for the whole day. We had a great time viewing Wildlife; Elk, Moose and Bighorn Sheep. We will stay here again when we visit Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhoustonmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
177 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Just got back from a trip to Jackson and stayed one night at the Snow King to start off the trip. I had never been to this hotel but you can tell that renovations were recently completed. Compliments to those who did the job as they made all the right choices as the hotel has an upscale feel without trying to be a 4* hotel (which it is not). It is a wonderful 3 to 3.5* choice and nicely modernized. You don't feel like you are sacrificing by staying in an older hotel.

This was just the start of the tourist season as Yellowstone had just opened. The hotel was very quiet but service was good overall. They let us check in early, not surprising since it was empty, but the manager reminded us that we had showed up before check-in so I felt slightly scolded and guilty. That was the only off-putting thing I encountered. Everyone else at the front desk was extremely pleasant.

The rooms are very nicely done and have all the comforts you need. The western and rustic decor is extremely well done and tastefully low key. One major complaint is that there are no plugs to be found anywhere near the bed. I realize they just invested money in renovations but they should seriously consider buying lamps with an extra plug on the front. It was extremely frustrating to find a plug in the room. Bring an extension cord! Our room was also near the elevator which I could imagine would be maddening if it was busy.

They had a great happy hour at Hayden's Post (the restaurant on site) for hotel guests from 9 to 10. Didn't have any food there but the bar is a very nice place to spend some time. Again, great renovations and decor. The service at HP was a bit slow and grumpy but I think that is because they just opened for the season and didn't expect the 10 to 15 people that were there. Had a fantastic dinner at Lift, which is right down the street - highly recommend!

Overall, a great choice in Jackson and would definitely stay here again if looking for a place that is more budget friendly but modern and comfortable.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank everyshadeofblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natrona County
Level Contributor
130 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The renovation of the Snow King was due and the results make it a pleasant place to stay. Check in was quick, efficient and welcoming. We had a king room facing the mountain and it was a pleasure to sit by the large window and enjoy a glass of wine.
The room accommodated our luggage and felt spacious. Updates were nice (flat screens, etc.) and decorative elements kept to a western theme. A small fridge would have been a welcome addition. Fitness room worked well and the hot tub (outside) looked inviting. The pool had a number of leaves in it and it did not look tempting. While we were there, only one elevator was operating in our wing.
We ate breakfast in the dining room which was remodeled very nicely, making it a pleasant place to relax.
All of the staff we encountered were very cordial and ready to answer any questions. We look forward to staying at the Snow King again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Takemeaway79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.9 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
448 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow King Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow King Resort

Property: Snow King Resort
Address: 400 East Snow King Ave., Jackson, WY 83001-8495
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#5 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#10 Business Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow King Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's time to visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, float the Snake River or catch that perfect cowboy powder Jackson is known for, Snow King Resort provides the ideal location for your adventures. Located at the base of Snow King Mountain Resort and just blocks from the historic Jackson Hole Town Square, the resort offers beautifully appointed guest rooms and Jackson's hottest restaurant, Haydens Post. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snow King Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow King Resort (Grand Vista Lodging) Hotel Jackson
Snow King Hotel
Snow King Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing