We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WYOGA/JHOGA Annual Convention”
Review of Snow King Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Snow King Resort
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Casper, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
212 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“WYOGA/JHOGA Annual Convention”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

What an amazing job the Snow King staff did for us. They rolled out the red carpet for our event. The Grand View is beautiful and the perfect location for meetings, vendors, breaks, etc. The bar and restaurant has a fun atmosphere and the food is great! The sleeping rooms have been remodeled and are clean and the beds are comfortable. Our banquet dinner was the best meal we have ever been served and highly recommend the Snow King for a large function. Thank you to Brandon Petrunich and the entire sales staff, front desk staff Jenny, Jeff and the rest and banquet servers Justin, Bonnie, Dorothy Megan, Russ, Deb and Allie. They worked so hard the entire four days we were there and greatly appreciate everything they did for us to make our convention a huge success. Looking forward to returning in 2017

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to mention so many staff members. We will see you in 2017!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    270
    166
    88
    62
See reviews for
352
271
41
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great and attentive service by the staff (Joey and Melissa helped me the most I think). They were by far some of the nicest hotel staff I have had the pleasure of staying with in the last 5 years. The shuttle to and from the airport and the mountain were good. You have to sign up early for the shuttle (which was full 1 out of three days I skied) or take the $3 bus to the hill. The rooms are nicely redone and very comfortable. The hotel restaurant, gym, and pool area are all great. Based on how close you can stay to town and have access to all the nightlife and restaurants is a good deal. The tile has been redone except in the shower enclosures which is just odd and I don't know why they didn't at least re-grout them if they weren't going to change out the tiles.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
It is great to hear that Joey and Melissa were so attentive. As you know, we added the shuttle to the Village this winter and it was extremly successful. Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just had a really great weekend at Snow King Resort. I grew up going to Jackson as a kid and my family never considered Snow King a place for us to stay- it wasn't particularly nice, we had heard, and we didn't find any draw to it. Knowing it was recently renovated, however, we decided to give it a try. I'm glad we did! So many things about this hotel are great- our room was newly renovated and was *spotless*, the lobby was cavernous and gorgeous, and the restaurant (Hayeden's Post) was the perfect spot for us to grab breakfast each morning. Also, the staff really blew us out of the water- from the front desk to the people who worked in the restaurant, I was just in love with our entire experience. At one point, I found out I had a meeting I needed to take - with a laptop - in the middle of the day while skiing at Teton Village. I asked the woman at the front desk if she had any thoughts on where I could steal an hour from the mountain to take a call without going far out of my way. Her tip couldn't have been better! Really quality, thoughtful service.

The hot tub was great, too- we spent two (of three) evenings enjoying the hot tub after skiing and before dinner. It was fun to sit under the mountain with a beer in hand, watching the snow fall and chatting with other hotel guests.

We loved the location- very close to everything in Jackson and easily accessible to Teton Village (20 minutes). There was a free shuttle to take us to Teton Village, but we chose to drive each day to give ourselves more flexibility. On the last day of our trip, we acknowledged to ourselves that our car was actually pretty unnecessary and that we could have completely relied on the shuttle from the hotel. It would have been cheaper, easier, and probably faster, considering we were taking a little shuttle to a parking lot from the resort to pick up our car each afternoon, anyhow.

Overall, loved this beautiful hotel, the great staff, the convenient location, free wifi, food, etc. Definitely a great place to stay.

P.S. I want the bed in my own home!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkiScubaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
It sure sounds like you had a great time here at SNOW KING! I do have to agree with you regarding our location, Teton Village is a short drive and downtown Jackson is only a couple of minutes! Please come see us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed here in late Feb. with a ski group hag organized our stay. I opted for a single room, which turned out to be very nice. Decor of hotel is lots of stone a wood, but very attractively done. My room was clean, bathroom was relaxing, and no problems with water temp, pressure etc. In the entry way of the room, it's like a little mud room- the floor is tile, there is a closet rod, and cubbies to store all your ski gear at the end of each day. Otherwise the floor is covered in carpet. Amenities include outdoor heated hot tub and pool, and here's also a small fitness center. I believe they also have spa services but I didn't try any of those. Breakfast at the restaurant within the lodge is full table/wait service, and although it opens at 7am each day, it's still quick enough to eat and catch the 7:51 shuttle to Jackson Hole. (The shuttle bus to the mountain is $3 per ride, and takes exact cash, or you can go into town to buy tickets.). They also serve lunch and dinner, and there's a bar area which was often busy each night. Overall, I was very pleased with the cleanliness/conditions of the room and hotel, and the service of the hotel staff. One more note on the location- it's closer to the town of Jackson, than to the ski resort, which is nice in the evening when you want to go into town to any of the restaurants or bars. The Town Shuttle is free and picks up at the hotel every half hour. Otherwise the shuttle to the ski resort takes about 1/2 hr in AM, since the hotel is the first pickup; but on the return from the mountain, it can take about 40 minutes because it drops everyone else off first and Snow King is the last stop.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCPNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myanmar
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The resort is like any other mountain resort build in combination of Stone and many wood . The room I stayed has one bed room with extra living room with chimney which you can convert into an another bed room . You also have a small balcony from your bedroom to have a sip of coffee in the morning overlooking to the mountains . But there is no tea/coffee facilities inside the room.
Bed is comfortable and bathroom is spacious . Only critical points is the not enough insulation from one room to the another . I had a neighbor who travel with 2 kids and I heard screaming all the times from bathroom . Bedroom is soundproof enough not to hear the noise . The breakfast is ok but could be improved. Surrounding is very nice and not too far from the center . I waled to the center and it's about 20 min or you can grab a bus at bus stop near the hotel . You have cable car and horse riding near your hotel .

Room Tip: Avoid the room facing the hotel parking and ask for the room with the view to the mountain .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mesosoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Snow King Resort in Jackson, WY advertised FREE SHUTTLE to/from Jackson Hole resort BUT after we got there it was like a rat race to try to get reservations to get on a 14 passenger shuttle, which was supposed to accommodate the 200 room hotel and 100 units of condos!!! I'm not a math whiz but your chances of a FREE shuttle are slim. If you don't make it on the reservation list you have to pay OUT OF POCKET for city bus to take you back and forth to Jackson Hole resort. NOT to mention how time consuming and inconvenient it is to take the city bus which stops at twenty other places BEFORE you get to/from the Jackson resort. While the hotel was aesthetically pleasing and employees were friendly, it was very inconvenient and annoying to try to get on shuttle everyday. Next time we'll stay in Teton Village.

Room Tip: If you decide to reserve a condo, make sure you have a vehicle. We had a long walk, with all ski/sn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdpriceski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Snow King resort sits on the slopes of the Jackson town ski slopes enjoying great views of the mountain and the Teton ranges across the valley. The property itself is great including high standard of rooms and fittings, a nice bar/restaurant, and pool/hottub. One issue to be aware of is its distance from the village of Jackson and the Teton ski area - its a bit of a trek so you need to be prepared to walk or take the town buses if you don't have a car. The staff at the hotel were very accomodating and the prices reasonable. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.9 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
474 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow King Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow King Resort

Property: Snow King Resort
Address: 400 East Snow King Ave., Jackson, WY 83001-8495
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#10 Business Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow King Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's time to visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, float the Snake River or catch that perfect cowboy powder Jackson is known for, Snow King Resort provides the ideal location for your adventures. Located at the base of Snow King Mountain Resort and just blocks from the historic Jackson Hole Town Square, the resort offers beautifully appointed guest rooms and Jackson's hottest restaurant, Haydens Post. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snow King Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow King Resort (Grand Vista Lodging) Hotel Jackson
Snow King Hotel
Snow King Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing