We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and beautiful”
Review of Snow King Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Snow King Resort
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and beautiful”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We came to Jackson for a quick overnight get a way....Beautiful romantic room with an amazing view...close to all the great restaurants. .will recommend to all our friends. ...will stay here every time we come...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
"Excellent and Beautiful" and for only one night! Just think how much fun it can be for a few more days! Please come back and see us again some time soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    286
    185
    106
    72
See reviews for
396
292
42
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here from 12/12/13-12/1713. From the minute we entered the resort we were impressed. The refurbishment is georgeous and the staff .....oh my...we're the best I have ever encountered. Never did we sense an indifference or uncaring attitude at anytime on our stay. We are flight attendants and have seen it all.....nasty to nice but the staff at Snowking was truly the best we have ever seen. A special thanks to Patrick and Bonnie who made us feel like we had paid for personal assistants....thanks. We will be back ASAP I recommend you try this outstanding property. Did I same the staff was wonderful?

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor...7
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dtwbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
It sure sounds like Patrick and Bonnie left you with a great impression of SNOW KING! It is good to hear that you will be staying with us when you return to Jack Hole! Thank you!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Spent the Thanksgiving week and holiday at the Snow King. Couldn't have been in more beautiful surroundings. The hotel and staff were fantastic. The scenery unreal. The town and the hotel are several blocks apart. Everything was so convenient, and the people so friendly. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Well, we can't wait for you to come back as well! Please come see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The staff were great and if that were all there was to a hotel, it would get 5 circles from me. However, the rooms were not that great. While it appears there have been recent renovations and upgrades to the hotel, it seems they were all cosmetic. The infrastructure leaves much to be desired. When I turned on the bath water, it ran red for several seconds (I assume rust in the pipes) each of the 3 mornings I was there, another in our group had the pull-up part just break off due to rusting. The heating unit was the worst. Very loud and cycled on and off all night long. It would come on for several minutes, turn off for several, and then come back on even with the fan set to run continuously. I was hoping selecting the low fan setting instead of auto would at least lead to a constant noise level (think sitting next to a non-sound proof dishwasher all night), but that did nothing. While the beds were very comfortable, there was little sound sleeping. The room I was in had two queen beds with one so close to the window (just enough to squeeze between the bed and window) you almost had to walk on the bed to be able to open the drapes that opened from the head of the bed. There are other options in Jackson in the same or lower price range.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rangemgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Although it is good to hear that our staff left you with a positive impression, I am saddened by the fact you will not be staying with us on a return visit to Jackson Hole. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is any chance that I can change your mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have been staying at the Love Ridge Condos in the Snow King Complex, with all our extended family, for 8 days every October for the last 10 years. Every year has been fantastic! This year was especialy good because Yellowstone Park was actually closed and we stayed almost every day relaxing in our 4 bedroom condo. We cooked together in the huge kitchen, watched videos and built a fire, just relaxing in the comfortable surroundings. I was especially thrilled when I called Risty Peck to find one of my favorite coats that had been left behind, and he promptly and efficently found it and mailed it out to me within 2 days. Wow! Such service. Thanks guys for the memories.....we will be back again next year!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for the business for the last 10 years! Family time is so precious and I am glad that you spend it here! Thank you for mentioning Risty, he is one of our longest term employees and I will pass along your comments. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

While this hotel was very expensive it was a wonderful experience for a couple of nights. The staff were among the best I have ever encountered. The extra soft bamboo towels were something to write home about. The restaurant on site has decor befitting its environment and staff that treat you as if you were visiting Downton Abby. What's not to like about being treated like royalty?
And to top it all off they had the most delicious gluten free rolls which they gladly provided me for take out.

Room Tip: I would think any room in this hotel would be perfect. However I am happy to note that they were ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cargo1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for the glowing response regarding your recent stay! I hope you have the opportunity to return to Jackson Hole and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We would like to thank all the staff at Snow King Hotel. Especially Mike Gersack the hotel manager who went far and above to accommodate us on our trip. From a last minute extension on our room, to points of interest, and great directions to there. We would also like to give a special thanks to John Mark, the bartender we saw a few of the nights we were there.John is a great bartender!He remembered our names, and gave us recommendations on the menu that turned out fantastic. We look forward to returning to Jackson Hole, and Snow King Hotel will be the hotel we stay at.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for recognizing Mike and John. It sure sounds like you had a "great vacation". It is good to hear that you will be staying with us again on your return visit. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.9 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.6 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow King Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow King Resort

Property: Snow King Resort
Address: 400 East Snow King Ave., Jackson, WY 83001-8495
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#10 Business Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow King Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's time to visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, float the Snake River or catch that perfect cowboy powder Jackson is known for, Snow King Resort provides the ideal location for your adventures. Located at the base of Snow King Mountain Resort and just blocks from the historic Jackson Hole Town Square, the resort offers beautifully appointed guest rooms and Jackson's hottest restaurant, Haydens Post. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Snow King Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow King Resort (Grand Vista Lodging) Hotel Jackson
Snow King Hotel
Snow King Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing