We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In transition”
Review of Snow King Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Snow King Resort
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Rupert, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In transition”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were told Snow King was under a lot of changes. They did pretty well. The staff was excellent. Coffee was hard to find. Missed having it in my room. They definitely don't want you staying on the rooms. There were very few tv stations. When my husband hAs meetings I like my room to have home away from home qualities.

Room Tip: Bring your own coffee pot
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
We sure listened to your feedback regarding us not having in room coffee and we now have coffee makers in every guest room. I hope that you would reconsider staying with us if you should return to Jackson Hole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    261
    157
    85
    60
See reviews for
331
252
39
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ampthill
2 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband booked our honeymoon and I had no idea where we were going! I was pleasantly surprised with his planning! We had an amazing 10 days at the snow king resort and Jackson. The hotel was lovely and staff very helpful and friendly. Skiing was fantastic along with all the beautiful sights to see! We spent a day in yellowstone and went to the elk refuge. The food at snow king was beautiful too. It was a perfect start to married life and we hope to come back one day!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank superstar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Wow,10 days in Jackson Hole for your honeymoon! Congratulations and we will expect to see you every year for your anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Level Contributor
183 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Was at Snow Kind for two nights at the end of October while in Jackson on business.

The staff at the hotel couldn't have been any friendlier. I was checking in late and when I arrived, they'd already checked me in, a nice touch.

My room (king bed) was spacious and very clean. My only complaints were with the decor and furnishings in the room, which were dated and not very comfortable. The desk chair was well matched for the desk and adjustable, which made working easy. However, the plugs at the desk were not readily accessible (had to crawl around under the desk to plug in my laptop, etc).

Overall, a very good business hotel for Jackson. The rates were very reasonable because I was there in "shoulder" season.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenBear_Husker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is always good to hear that the service lived up to our guests expectations. Hopefully, you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Jackson Hole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of spending 7 nights on two occasions at the hotel last month. The rooms are newly redone and very comfortable. As I had my pooch with me they located me in a very convenient part of the resort. But the best was the staff. They were invariably wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pdixon49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
It is good to hear that you and the "pooch" enjoyed your recent stay at Snow King. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about it! Please come visit again.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The entire staff could not have been more accommodating. Joey was especially helpful in meeting all my needs such in directing me to a local service center for my car. He went out of his way to find us tour buses for visiting Yellowstone park. I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding Joey and your recent stay. I hope you had a great time in Yellowstone as well! Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were in Jackson several weeks ago when the aspens were still golden and the sunny days were mild. The Snow King is such a perfect location...at the base of the mountain yet just a few blocks from downtown. Over the years the Snow King had become a little worn - NO MORE! The entire hotel received a lovely re-do (yes, even the "pets-OK" rooms). The lounge now capitalizes on the Snow King's fabulous views. BUT IT WAS THE STAFF THAT MADE THIS STAY WONDERFUL. They were warm, responsive to our needs and relaxed, yet professional. This is THE go-to hotel in Jackson!

Room Tip: We stayed on the main floor near the elevators in a room where pets are allowed. It was still quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
It sure sounds like you and your dog had a great time at the "new Snow King". Now that we have completly remodeled the entire property, we are receiving many compliments just like yours! Thank you for the kind words and come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Since I last stayed at Snow King the hotel has been remodeled. The room I stayed in had been updated and was very clean. The bed was comfortable. I had a great meal in the hotel restaurant. The service was great and the staff friendly. I would recommend Snow King Resort.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for the great comments regarding your recent stay. It is nice to hear that we exceeded your expectations! Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.9 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow King Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow King Resort

Property: Snow King Resort
Address: 400 East Snow King Ave., Jackson, WY 83001-8495
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#10 Business Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow King Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's time to visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, float the Snake River or catch that perfect cowboy powder Jackson is known for, Snow King Resort provides the ideal location for your adventures. Located at the base of Snow King Mountain Resort and just blocks from the historic Jackson Hole Town Square, the resort offers beautifully appointed guest rooms and Jackson's hottest restaurant, Haydens Post. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snow King Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow King Resort (Grand Vista Lodging) Hotel Jackson
Snow King Hotel
Snow King Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing