We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and sleepless due to outside noise”
Review of Snow King Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Snow King Resort
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Place was sold out so we had to settle for a room with 2 single beds at the back facing the huge airco outlets and compressors. The noise at night kept us awake.

Friendly staff and a good restaurant though.

Room Tip: check where the airco outlets are
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ro100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,160)
There are newer reviews for Snow King Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,005 - 1,011 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed four nights. Had a fine time. Hotel is very big, lots of rooms and condos. Not there for skiing, but the slopes sure looked nice. The bar had good deals for happy hour and the shuttles to the airport were easy. Bus to town is free. Rooms were very nice, good quality stuff. I would go back.

Room Tip: Some of the condos have good views and are quieter than the main lodge.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumakmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Lovely lodge, many of the newly-renovated room are spacious but not ours. Rather crowded and there was only one outlet to charge camera/phone, etc. The hotel was beautiful designed on nice grounds. Free shuttle to town was very convenient. Morning breakfast buffet had good variety. While we were there, they had problems with WiFi and internet connections were inconsistent.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly-renovated rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbnj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

From the western attire worn by the bellman and the desk staff to the decorations in the room, there was not doubt, we were "out west"!. Very well done! High end and a pleasure to come home to each evening after exploring the Tetons. Our only disappointment was that we didn't stay a third night. Instead, we were in Yellowstone at a very disappointing Park lodge. We will be back when we can schedule another vacation to Jackson!
(Morning staff was a little overwhelmed with numerous checkouts but still diligent.)

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ice matching and elevator....a bad combination on the first night we we...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I spent four nights at Snow King Resort in early Oct. this year. Upon arriving back home in NC, we discovered that his hearing aid cleaning kit was not in our suitcase. We called back to Snow King and asked if they had found it. They hadn't at that time, but within a couple of days, Mr. Risty Peck called and informed me that he had found it in their "lost and found". He got our name and address and said he'd mail it that day. I told him I would call when it arrived and we would put the amount we owed him on my husband's credit card. The box arrived today and I called Mr. Peck immediately. He was excited for us that we had the kit back in our hands and said he would not accept any pay for his help. I think his actions in this matter were above and beyond and we want to thank him very much for his compassion! The entire staff treated us with great kindness throughout our stay. We look foward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hughlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a condo in Grand View Lodge. We were so taken with the beauty and comfort of the rooms. We drove from there to Yellowstone each day. So glad we chose Jackson instead of Cody. So many more things to do!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I guess I'm spoiled.but a room without a coffee maker is just not a room I'm liking. Because the hotel has a bar and restaurant, there are also no refrigerators or microwaves. When I called for room service I was told that "our room service is not yet put together" but I could call the restaurant and order something to pick up and take out. The menu is limited and the food was just ok. If you will be here for more than a couple nights, go into Jackson to eat.

One good thing about this hotel is that it is a stop on the free shuttle that goes all around Jackson.

Room Tip: My room faced the front and was next to the elevator which made it noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.9 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.6 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
707 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow King Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow King Resort

Address: 400 East Snow King Ave., Jackson, WY 83001-8495
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#10 Business Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $133 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow King Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's time to visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, float the Snake River or catch that perfect cowboy powder Jackson is known for, Snow King Resort provides the ideal location for your adventures. Located at the base of Snow King Mountain Resort and just blocks from the historic Jackson Hole Town Square, the resort offers beautifully appointed guest rooms and Jackson's hottest restaurant, Haydens Post. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Snow King Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow King Resort (Grand Vista Lodging) Hotel Jackson
Snow King Hotel
Snow King Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing