We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“National Parks Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snow King Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Snow King Resort
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Wolcottville, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“National Parks Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was our first time to the National Parks and we stayed at the Snow King Resort during the off season. We ended up staying in one of their condos, which was fantastic. We could not have asked for better accomodations. They had a happy hour for our group every night and served us breakfast every morning. Although the resort was not in town, shuttle buses were available. I would highly recommend staying at this resort.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains have a great view of the tip of the Tetons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Donna,

Thank you for your recent review! At Snow King Resort & Grandview Lodge, we do strive to exceed each guest’s individual expectations. I am so glad to hear that we were able to do so for your recent stay.
You are correct, some of the most spectacular views of the Tetons can be found right here at Snow King.We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    222
    127
    61
    51
See reviews for
261
197
32
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Since the post don't go back as far as August last year I would like to say how horrible our experience was staying at this hotel!!!

The Ellis/Gilmour wedding party that was there in August 4, 2012 brought 40 people to stay at their resort from all over the US.

We not only got the runaround about booking the block of rooms which they messed up on many times but they also kept switching our guest rooms around in the middle of our stay.

The rooms in the hotel were very dirty and out dated. The condos were actually very nice! THe hotel does have a lot to offer for activities as well.

They security at the hotel is a joke and came to the condo after hours to say we were being to loud and if we wanted to party more we should take it to the lobby. So we took what was last of the wedding party to the lobby and one of
Our wedding guest fell asleep in the lobby, which they told us to go to, they then the security gaurd called the cops and had him arrested and took him to jail till 3 the next day, which made him miss all the next day activities.

Not only did they not apologize for this event but they also didn't discount anything for us for the unconvince they cause for the wedding parties that spend a lot money to be there.

The hotel was getting new owners and the staff told us that and that they really didn't care about what happened.

Very disappointing and I would never go back there again.

We stayed at The White Buffalo club which is also located in Jackson hole and had the best service and the nicest rooms I have seen in all of Jackson. They may be on the pricy side but the double fireplaces and granite tubs and 42' TVs and full kitchens, the gym and yoga classes and roof top balconys and room service and front desk people welling to help you out with anything!!!
That was a great experience compared to the snow king. Dirty place with rude staff. I was embarrassed to have had my whole wedding party stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtgilmour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Please accept my apologies for your experience that occurred here at Snow King Resort in August of 2012. As you were made aware, the hotel was sold to new ownership last September and we are now under new management. We have also undergone an extensive renovation which will be completed in the next couple of weeks. I certainly hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Snow King Resort offers a stunning view of Jackson Hole. Great place to rest during your stay in hte Grand Teton, Yellowstone Area. Many outdoor activities are available year round. This is one of the best vacation spots in the world. No need to travel outside the USA when you have places like this to enjoy. We have stayed at many location in Jackson over the years, but the Love Ridge at Snow King was exceptional. Well worth the price. Many amenities and all the luxeries of home and more. We enjoyed a 1600 sq. ft. two bedroom suite complete with full kitchen and laundry room, underground parking and fun things to do right outside your room. Make sure you ride the moutain slide. Fun for children and adults alike.

Room Tip: Ask for the Love Ridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Snow King Hotel and Grandview Lodge. We are indeed fortunate as you noted to have such a beautiful environment such as Jackson Hole to visit and enjoy right here in our backyard. It is truly one of those special places that we should all take the time to enjoy!! Clearly you did and you enjoyed the entire experience!! We certainly hope that you will return again in the future as there are some many wonders to see and enjoy here in Jackson Hole.
On your next visit, please be sure and stop by and say hello so that I can thank you in person for the great comments that you made about your stay in our Grandview Lodge residences.

All the best,

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I went for the Pole, Pedal, Paddle, so I was just looking for a place to sleep. I found a condo for 50$ and it was fantastic! not a full kitchen, but plenty of room fo rthe four of us and a very nice, clean bed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loozer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! At Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge, we do strive to exceed each guest’s individual expectations. I am so glad to hear that we were able to do so for your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm Regards,

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had the best stay we could imagine. We had never been to the area, so we very pleased to be located where we could see the mountains, yet be close to town. The city bus works great, but the staff was ready to run us into town and pick us up. Our room was super, comfy beds and always cleaned when we returned from our adventures! The management and staff really were the best part. They suggested sites to see and places to eat. Our meals at the hotel were absolutely delicious. A fire would be built any time someone wanted. We spent time playing cards in the bar area most evenings where we were treated so well. They made us feel special. We look forward to returning next year when the renovations are complete. Thank you one and all for a wonderful vacation!

Room Tip: Ask to be on the mountain side of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra and Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Sandra and Rod,

So glad you and your husband enjoyed your Snow King experience. Thank you for posting this detailed and glowing review. The team here had a wonderful time visiting with you on your recent vacation. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the new and improved Snow King Hotel.

Warm regards from all your friends at Snow King,

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow king Hotel & Grandview Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollis, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We just lucked into the Snow King Resort Hotel through Travelocity. Never having been there before we could have booked a Motel/Resort in the middle of town. However, having seen every place in town during our visit, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. A beautiful facility right at the base of the ski trails. The staff made it the most memorable resort stay we have ever had. If you don't take the time to get to know the staff, you will be missing a great opportunity for hearing the history of Jackson, the interesting things to do and see, and friendships (staff) that make it hard to leave. We hope to return again and again. I feel like an academy award winner trying to thank everyone I need to and afraid of leaving someone out. However, you must meet Risty who "grew up with the resort". Small in stature, but enormous in heart and spirit. We shed tears when we had to say goodbye. Kyle, Craig, Donna, Jon, Eric, Megan, Jennifer, Mike, Charles, Casey, Shane, Debbie, Mike, Megan, E.J., etc. We stayed one week and entertained staying an additional week, but schedules just wouldn't permit. In Jackson --- It is THE place to stay! You don't need a rental car as the shuttles are great and regular. We can't wait to go back and see our 'friends' again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
We are so grateful for appreciative guests who take the time to write about their experiences here at Snow King. We love to hear about individual employees here who provide great service like Kyle, Donna, Jon, Eric, Megan, Jennifer, Mike, Charles, Casey, Shane, Debbie, Mike, Megan, E.J. We hold them in equally high regard.
Please return soon and often!

Warm regards from your friends at Snow King.

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollis, OK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The week we spent here was simply the best!! Could go on and on about the great staff. We were treated like royalty. Warm cozy fires in the lobby and bar fireplaces every day and night. Beautiful location and view of the ski mountain. Rooms were clean and comfy. Shuttle was timely and convenient. We ate two dinners in the restaurant and ate the best filet mignon we have ever had. You could cut it with a fork! The resort is beginning a complete renovation and will be even more fabulous. We can't wait to get back next year!! Thank you Snow King staff and management.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Louise,

We are so grateful for appreciative guests who take the time to write about their experiences here at Snow King. As you noted we have a great team that caters to our guests every need.
Please return soon and often!! Hope to welcome you back in the not to distant future.

Warm regards from your friends at Snow King.

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.3 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.9 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand View Lodge
Grand View Lodge
#12 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow King Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow King Resort

Property: Snow King Resort
Address: 400 East Snow King Ave., Jackson, WY 83001-8495
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#6 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#10 Business Hotel in Jackson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow King Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's time to visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, float the Snake River or catch that perfect cowboy powder Jackson is known for, Snow King Resort provides the ideal location for your adventures. Located at the base of Snow King Mountain Resort and just blocks from the historic Jackson Hole Town Square, the resort offers beautifully appointed guest rooms and Jackson's hottest restaurant, Haydens Post. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Snow King Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow King Resort (Grand Vista Lodging) Hotel Jackson
Snow King Hotel
Snow King Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing