We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Antler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antler Inn
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed February 9, 2011

We stayed here this past August during our first trip to Jackson Hole. What a great surprise when we arrived. We weren't certain when we would be arriving sò we called around as we were coming into town. There was one room left and we were surprised we found one. We were thinking that it would be the worst one since it was the last room. Boy were we wrong. The ambience was perfect in the reception area and the lady checking us in made us feel welcome. She knew it was late and we were hungry sò she sent us on a short walk to Bubbas where we had the best BBQ. Our suite slept all 7 of us comfortably and it was well equipped, spacious, clean and the decor was awesome. This was a great place to "wind up".

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliemike123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2011

Thank you for the kind review of the Antler Inn! We are so happy that we were able to accommodate you while visiting Jackson. Our staff is excited to hear about your first stay with us and how we met all of your expectations. We look forward to your second visit to the beautiful town and our charming property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for Antler Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 523 of 599 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2011

The staff is easy to work with when booking rooms for our ski club. No cancelations fees. The room is clean, bed is comfortable, has micro wave and frig, very homey. We can walk to our favorite restaurants and shops. They provide a free wild game bar - b-que to our ski club which is outstanding. they are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balboa52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2011

Everyone at the Antler Inn was proud to serve your ski group while visting Jackson! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and everything in which they offer. We definitely look forward to serving your group again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

My husband and I just had our second visit to the Antler Inn in two years and again it was a great stay for a great price!

Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms/bathrooms, nice hot tub. We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megan_anne81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2011

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay while visiting us at the Antler Inn. The property is perfectly located to everything downtown has to offer and is just one block from the historic Town Square in Jackson. We certainly look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Always a great place to stay! Great location and owners always on the property to make things great1

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reedhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2011

Thank you for taking your time to write this review! Our staff excels to ensure that each guest receives the best service while staying at our property! The property is locally owned and operated and the owners take pride in the customer service in which they provide. We hope that the next time your traveling to Jackson, Wyoming you will be staying with us at the Antler Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Despite older reviews here, we found the rooms great. They had recently been renovated with new beds and new linens (we asked the owners about this - they said they had spent over $100,000 on linens alone during the renovations). Very comfy and warm, and a great hot tub on the premises as well. The owners were super friendly as well when we mentioned we had been there once a long time ago.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmbkmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

This is a motel type of hotel and its big advantage is its location in the centre of Jackson Hole. Breakfast is taken at a diner across the road

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iceman123EastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Very friendly motel staff. We stayed in a "cabin room" instead of one of the regular style motel rooms. The rate was very reasonable considering other lodging options in town. The cabin rooms seem to be regular motel rooms from the outside and you can park in front of your room but when you walk inside it's like being in a little cabin from the 50's. Darkish cabin like paneling, two double beds, not much room to move around but still cute and charming in it's own way. Memorable in a fun way. No room for a dresser so the tiny TV is high on a shelf in the corner and bathroom is also tiny. But everything was clean enough and we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. If you were to spend more than one night you may want to pay a little more for a bigger room in the motel. The location was great! A short walk to the center of the busy town square and of course, the Million Dollar Cowboy Bar. YEEHAAW! We splurged and had a group dinner at the rather pricey but yummy steak house directly accross the street from the Antler inn. It was just a short walk to view the spectacular 4th of July fireworks. Based on price and location I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harleytravelerx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
749 reviews
0.2 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#19 of 40 in Jackson
328 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
600 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $86 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing