We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great price!”
Review of Antler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antler Inn
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Springfield, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great price!”
Reviewed January 28, 2011

My husband and I just had our second visit to the Antler Inn in two years and again it was a great stay for a great price!

Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms/bathrooms, nice hot tub. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megan_anne81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2011
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay while visiting us at the Antler Inn. The property is perfectly located to everything downtown has to offer and is just one block from the historic Town Square in Jackson. We certainly look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    245
    112
    27
    11
See reviews for
165
219
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Always a great place to stay! Great location and owners always on the property to make things great1

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reedhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2011
Thank you for taking your time to write this review! Our staff excels to ensure that each guest receives the best service while staying at our property! The property is locally owned and operated and the owners take pride in the customer service in which they provide. We hope that the next time your traveling to Jackson, Wyoming you will be staying with us at the Antler Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Despite older reviews here, we found the rooms great. They had recently been renovated with new beds and new linens (we asked the owners about this - they said they had spent over $100,000 on linens alone during the renovations). Very comfy and warm, and a great hot tub on the premises as well. The owners were super friendly as well when we mentioned we had been there once a long time ago.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmbkmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

This is a motel type of hotel and its big advantage is its location in the centre of Jackson Hole. Breakfast is taken at a diner across the road

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iceman123EastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Very friendly motel staff. We stayed in a "cabin room" instead of one of the regular style motel rooms. The rate was very reasonable considering other lodging options in town. The cabin rooms seem to be regular motel rooms from the outside and you can park in front of your room but when you walk inside it's like being in a little cabin from the 50's. Darkish cabin like paneling, two double beds, not much room to move around but still cute and charming in it's own way. Memorable in a fun way. No room for a dresser so the tiny TV is high on a shelf in the corner and bathroom is also tiny. But everything was clean enough and we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. If you were to spend more than one night you may want to pay a little more for a bigger room in the motel. The location was great! A short walk to the center of the busy town square and of course, the Million Dollar Cowboy Bar. YEEHAAW! We splurged and had a group dinner at the rather pricey but yummy steak house directly accross the street from the Antler inn. It was just a short walk to view the spectacular 4th of July fireworks. Based on price and location I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harleytravelerx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Stayed at the Antler Inn two nights while visiting the Grand Tetons and Jackson, Wyoming. First the good news - it is very close to town square and you can walk to shopping and restaurants. This is an old motel and could definitely use some updating. Motel is spread out in four separate bldgs - none have a view of anything. Room was decently furnished but with no special amenities. Even the coffee maker was in an awkward place and the cups were unwrapped styro foam cups and powdered creamer and sugar were loose packets in a basket and not wrapped together in sterile packaging. Tiles on our bathroom floor were totally loose and could have been picked - they sort of rocked and wiggled around when walking on them. All lodging in Jackson is overpriced for what you get based on the rest of the country but it is still a great town and Tetons are beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Arrived in Jackson on a Sunday arvo early in August and besides a plethora of $160+++ rooms, we found a $100 room at the Antler which was used as staff accommodation during the quieter times. Nothing to write home about as it was located above the reception area, up a flight of "space challenged" stairs, but hey for 100 bucks last minute it certainly did the job. More than adequate bathroom and within walking distance of everything that Jackson (Hole) has to offer, and we were certainly satisfied with our choice.
Helpful, courteous staff who made our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grazinggoat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
726 reviews
0.2 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
302 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#14 of 40 in Jackson
554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cowboy Village Resort
Cowboy Village Resort
#5 of 40 in Jackson
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Property: Antler Inn
Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing