We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean! Best location ! Nice people!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Antler Inn
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
SanFrancisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
281 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Clean! Best location ! Nice people!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We had a group of 34 staying at The Antler Inn before and after a wagon train trip. It was a great housing solution for our group. Walk to everything in downtown Jackson hole. The lodge sleeps 12 and was clean (basic but very clean). We would stay here again.

Special thanks to Desiree for 3 trips to the ER-you were an angel!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneeC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    226
    100
    26
    10
See reviews for
143
199
26
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is an older rustically furnished Inn located in the downtown area making it very convenient to walk to many attractions. The room was very clean, affordably priced with very comfortable beds and friendly staff. There is no breakfast but there is always coffee and cookies available. There are many wonderful places within walking distance to eat from high end to everyday fare. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriottsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Definitely not upscale, but clean with comfortable beds. The Antler Inn's strength is its location. It's an easy walking distance to explore Jackson. Our room was on the ground floor facing the street, so privacy was somewhat of an issue. Closing the drapes during daylight hours so passersby couldn't peer into the room made it quite dark, since some of the electric lights didn't work. We enjoy natural light when possible! Another drawback was the room reeked of burned coffee. Evidently previous guests left the coffee maker on and it cooked dry! Can't understand why housekeeping staff didn't air out the room before allowing new guests to use it. The terrible smell was impossible to miss. We were too tired from a very long drive to ask for a room change.
Do not think we would consider staying here again if we are ever in the area.There are so many other places to stay.This motel had too many drawbacks for us.There is a deli across the street that offers a tasty breakfast buffet as well as take away breakfast. burritos.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

If you want to stay in town and not pay and arm and a leg, this is a great place. We had our choice of rooms and chose the cheaper one in the old part, all knotty pine interior. Great bathroom, great shower, good bed, and really really nice and friendly staff. Charming older couple own and still have a big hand in running the place, which is probably a big reason behind its being a good value and well run.

Room Tip: They offer to have you inspect rooms beforehand, which is a nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review the Antler Inn located right downtown Jackson. Our staff love to hear when our guest have a wonderful stay and we hope you took the time to enjoy the area and all it has to offer. Thank you for staying with us at the Antler Inn and please come and see us again soon. Take care and until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed one night at Antler Inn on our way back home (in Colorado) from Yellowstone/Grand Teton NPs. The hotel was OK. Although we didn't explore the town, Jackson, this hotel seems to locate very close to the town center. Our room was clean and large enough for 2 adults and 2 little boys. I didn't find anything special, but I have nothing to complain either.

FYI, our room had a refrigerator but no microwave. Breakfast is not provided. Free Wi-Fi is available. You can park your car right in front of your room (if your room is in the 1st floor).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sukgeun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
120 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

What could be any motel is a winner from attention to detail and unique rooms.

Pros
-a block off town square
-Updated bathrooms
-Need decor

Cons
-you can hear every room around yours
-lighting is poor in rooms

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fillmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We spent one night here on our road trip and outside of season. It wasn't that busy, plenty of parking space. The location is great: downtown close to bars and restaurants (make sure to eat a pizze at Pinky G's).
The rooms have a cozy theme although the double queen room was a bit small and already packed with furniture that our bags were kind of in the way. Other then that it was a good night sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hcosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#16 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
0.3 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Property: Antler Inn
Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing