We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place to Stay on a Budget”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Antler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antler Inn
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Conley, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place to Stay on a Budget”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a week in a Cedar Log Room. We enjoyed the room but the bathroom area is rather small. Shower head in the bathroom is rather low for average size people, I am 5"11 and had to duck my head to get my hair washed in shower. Great hot tub and sauna !! We used it on a 10 degree day and it was wonderful. Ice machine by room 172 was not putting out ice probably due to the frigid weather the week we were there. The double beds were comfortable to me and I have a bad back, however it would have been nice to have a microwave in the room as well as a chest of drawers to put underwear, socks, tees in. For what I paid for the week it was worth the minor inconvenience of not having those two things. Staff at front desk were nice and two big dogs were friendly as well. Parking was right in front of our door which was nice on the -12 degree morning we had while staying here. Towels appeared to be new and bedding was very comfortable but the heat in the room was hard to regulate to get the right temperature to sleep. Overall I gave it 4 stars out of 5 and would stay here again if I return to Jackson again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Knights3254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write this kind review. We are happy to hear that your family and you had a nice relaxing comfortable stay with us in one of our Cedar Log Cabin rooms. Our staff want to thank you for your kind compliments and hope that you enjoyed the beautiful historic town and all it has to offer. Thank you for staying with us and please come back to see us again on the next journey out west!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    226
    100
    26
    10
See reviews for
143
199
26
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Just a perfect place to stay in the heart of Jackson! Short walk to all the great restaurants and you can either catch the hotel's shuttle to the slopes or walk across the street and hop on the bus to the village. The rooms are great...the owners and managers even better! Definitely headed back to the Antler as soon as possible!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rdjrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent a week at the Antler, which we used as our home base for skiing Jackson Hole and exploring Grand Teton National Park. The Inn was convenient to Jackson Hole Airport (10 miles), Jackson Hole Mountain Resort (12 miles) and Jackson's town square (1 block).

The hotel wasn't extravagant but was perfect for our needs. The room was clean and spacious, and the front-desk staff was helpful and pleasant. In addition, the convenience of the free hotel shuttle allowed us the option to choose from three morning pickups (8, 9 or 10 a.m.) and two afternoon pickups (3:00 and 4:30 p.m.). The shuttle picked up at the lobby of the hotel and dropped off just outside the Tram lift at the mountain; it was some of the best "off-mountain" transportation we've used.

The Antler was also a great location to begin exploring Grand Teton National Park. We rented a car at Dollar Rent-a-Car, just a few blocks away, and spent the day driving to the various scenic turnouts, going on easily accessible hikes (e.g. Taggart Lake) and viewing wildlife (e.g. foxes, moose, elk, bison, etc.).

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank iceberg174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We are glad you and your wife chose to stay with us at the Antler Inn located in the mist of everything the historic town of Jackson has to offer. Everyone is thrilled to hear you both enjoyed the majestic Teton mountain range and the world class skiing it has to offer. We love to hear when our guest use the complimentary ski shuttle that takes you to and from Jackson Hole Mountain Resort. Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay and come back and see us again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great place to stay. The staff are genuinely nice, sincere, helpful people. Family vibe, no pretentious, plastic personalities in the lot. Rooms clean, beds comfortable, showers killer. I will be back

Room Tip: Skiers with their own gear should consider rooms closer to transportation drop off point, ie downst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed here for a week and we had a great experience overall, comfy beds, clean & cozy room, cable tv, nice large hot tub, great coffee...the only downer was the fact that the "complementary wifi" was down when we arrived and every day that we would inquire about it, they told us "we're trying to fix it"... 7 nights later, it still wasn't fixed! It was a bit of a hassle to go to Starbucks every time we wanted free wifi!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oana-and-Vince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Antler Inn right downtown historic Jackson. We are glad that you both had a wonderful time while visiting. I do want to apologize for the wifi, we know have it up and running and we do appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please travel safely and come back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights on a recent ski trip...great location within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and bars. Was clean and comfortable. Had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Only negatives was we stayed in one of the new rooms across street. Parking was not the best (got a complaint from neighboring business to have truck towed) Access to the hot tub was not the best as we had to walk outdoors in the cold and icy conditions and cross the street to access. WiFi was not working across the street in new rooms, told them at front desk was not a real priority

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nebzy5632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
It was a pleasure accommodating you both during your ski trip to Jackson Hole. All of the staff want to thank you for your compliments as well as bringing your other comments to our attention. We hope that you enjoyed the wonderful restaurants, shopping, and nightlife that the town has to offer. Please travel safely and come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed with my 13-year-old daughter for three nights while we visited Tetons National Park and did some river rafting. The location of this hotel is good, the room was large and they even had a sizeable hot tub -- probably very nice in the winter! The staff was helpful and nice. Our dislike was the breakfast room, which is a separate structure that used to be a restaurant with a large "sundeck" area under glass. It was way too warm in this portion of the restaurant! The rubbish was not emptied regularly so diners had to eat with a view of overflowing bins. For the meal itself, the hotel unfortunately still uses plastic styrofoam plates -- please could they find a greener option! The food was very institutional -- nothing fresh-baked and the white gravy for the biscuits looked horrid (I know some people like it.) They also needed more fresh fruit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mauralela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share your comments with us at the Antler Inn as well as other travelers. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a nice comfortable stay with us during your visit to Jackson Hole! We hope that your experience was a memorable one and you come back to visit us again next time. Travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#17 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Property: Antler Inn
Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing