We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski Trip”
Review of Antler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antler Inn
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights on a recent ski trip...great location within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and bars. Was clean and comfortable. Had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Only negatives was we stayed in one of the new rooms across street. Parking was not the best (got a complaint from neighboring business to have truck towed) Access to the hot tub was not the best as we had to walk outdoors in the cold and icy conditions and cross the street to access. WiFi was not working across the street in new rooms, told them at front desk was not a real priority

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nebzy5632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

It was a pleasure accommodating you both during your ski trip to Jackson Hole. All of the staff want to thank you for your compliments as well as bringing your other comments to our attention. We hope that you enjoyed the wonderful restaurants, shopping, and nightlife that the town has to offer. Please travel safely and come and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for Antler Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

361 - 367 of 599 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed with my 13-year-old daughter for three nights while we visited Tetons National Park and did some river rafting. The location of this hotel is good, the room was large and they even had a sizeable hot tub -- probably very nice in the winter! The staff was helpful and nice. Our dislike was the breakfast room, which is a separate structure that used to be a restaurant with a large "sundeck" area under glass. It was way too warm in this portion of the restaurant! The rubbish was not emptied regularly so diners had to eat with a view of overflowing bins. For the meal itself, the hotel unfortunately still uses plastic styrofoam plates -- please could they find a greener option! The food was very institutional -- nothing fresh-baked and the white gravy for the biscuits looked horrid (I know some people like it.) They also needed more fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mauralela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments with us at the Antler Inn as well as other travelers. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a nice comfortable stay with us during your visit to Jackson Hole! We hope that your experience was a memorable one and you come back to visit us again next time. Travel safely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed two nights at this budget style inn which was centrally located for restaurants, shopping and entertainment. We were allocated a room on the ground floor overlooking the street. The room was spacious, the beds were comfortable, the room furnishings were in a rustic style, but were functional and the bathroom was clean and adequate. Although our room faced the street and we were fairly near the sidewalk, we weren’t disturbed by any noise during the night. Free wi-fi was available, but almost a must for overseas travellers, there was no room safe. Breakfast was available at Pearl Street Market located across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paula67Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

There are a lot of hotels in Jackson. It was hard to determine where to stay. We checked out a few other hotels first with many of them offering "discounted rates" of over $400 per night. Luckily we found the Antler Inn. They had very friendly staff that were able to give us and affordable rate. They have standard hotel rooms and two story townhouse rooms which were what we stayed in. The room was newly remodeled and had plenty of space for our two family party of eight. The hotel is located in a great location in the center of town. There are a lot of restaurants and shops. We were there in fall but if you are a skier the hotel is just a few blocks from the Snow King resort.

Room Tip: Ask for the two story apartment-style across the street from the hotel lobby.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

It was a pleasure accommodating you and your family during your visit to the historic town of Jackson. On behalf of the staff I want to personally thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our property. We can only hope that we will see the family again sooner than later. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were at Jackson on our last day of a 10 day Glacier and Yellowstone trip. We spent our last night in this hotel. This is one of the cheapest hotels of our trip but it was one of the best.

The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful! She gave us lots of suggestions of places to visit in this cute little town. The room was clean and the location was great. Lots of great stores and restaurants in walking distance. We will pick this hotel again if we visit Jackson again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Icebox B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I agree with everyone that says the Antler Inn has a great location within walking distance of the downtown tourist area. The hotel is very clean. The decor was very western. Room had fridge, microwave, coffee, iron, hair dryer. There was a rack on entering the room to hang up coats which I'm sure comes in very handy in the winter. There were 2 double beds and they were very comfortable. Not a lot of extra space in the room. The only negative to the room is that it was dimly lit, except for the vanity alcove.

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending dining options.

The parking lot was small and awkward not designed for large vehicles like pick up trucks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Inn was perfect for what we needed, after a day of seeing the sights it was nice to be able to just walk around town to grab a bite to eat. Only drawbacks for us were the low height of the shower head and the ice machine being right outside our room. Not a pleasant way to wake up in the morning! Other than that, staff was very helpful, room was decent and beds were very comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kgordon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
749 reviews
0.2 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#19 of 40 in Jackson
328 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
600 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $86 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing