We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Antler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antler Inn
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Inn was perfect for what we needed, after a day of seeing the sights it was nice to be able to just walk around town to grab a bite to eat. Only drawbacks for us were the low height of the shower head and the ice machine being right outside our room. Not a pleasant way to wake up in the morning! Other than that, staff was very helpful, room was decent and beds were very comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kgordon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 393 of 625 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a downstairs room around the back, we found it very noisy, banging from upstairs, big F250 idling for 20 minutes outside our room on 3 occasions. Our room was very dark even with the curtains open, however it was clean and the beds were comfortable. Location is good as well as parking, everything you need is within walking distance. The staff were always helpful.

Room Tip: Choose your room carefully
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here just one night on a escorted tour.The Antler Inn is in the best location in Jackson. One step out of your door and you're in the middle of everything that happens in town.
I had a room on the streetside, with 2 doors. One door to an inside corridor, another to a wooden porch on the streetside. When I arrived, I was a little bit afraid that I would hear all the trafic noice, but this was not the case.
The room itself is rather basic, but on the other hand it has everything you need. It was also very clean.
People at desk where very friendly and luggage was deliverd very quickly (what is a big thing when a coach with 50 people arrive).
There wasn't a breakfast available at the Inn, but just across the street is Pearl St. Market, which serves a breakfast buffet in the morning. They served great coffee and bacon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isabelle-leesveel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was our third stopover on our Traflagar Tour and what a great location. Jackson itself is a beautiful little town and not to be missed. The Antler Inn was great. We had an upstairs room at the end and the roon was huge. Two queen size beds and a double and there were only 2 of us. Lovely outdoor verandah that goes the whole way along the hotel. Beds were perfect and plenty of space in the room.They dont serve breakfast but we went over the road to a great little cafe which was terrific.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

It truly was a pleasure accommodating you two during your visit to downtown Jackson. Our staff wants to thank your kind compliments regarding your stay with us at the Antler Inn. We all hope that your trip was a memorable one and we can not wait to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My colleague and I had the good fortune to stay once again at the Antler for a total of three nights. The staff was very kind, professional, and made us feel very much welcomed. The rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. We highly recommend the Antler Inn for any Jackson Hole visitors and look forward to staying with them on future visits.

Many thanks to the staff,

Ray Hart

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Our staff want to thank you for staying with us at the Antler Inn in the heart of the historic district of downtown Jackson. Everyone here wants to thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received during the stay. We all are glad that the Antler Inn was the perfect location with the western charm you were looking for in a property. Please take care and we look forward to seeing you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was my first trip to Jackson. The area around Jackson speaks for itself, beautiful mountians, the Snake River, Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, its an outdoor and wildlife paradise! The only thing that can make the trip better is the great people and great rooms of the Antler Inn. It's located within walking distance of the famous square, great restaurants, and all the great shopping in Jackson. I visisted 2 rooms on this trip the first had a great fireplace and 2 bedrooms isolated from each other. The other was the "lodge" which is like having your own vacation villa! It has covered doorfront parking, nice firplace, large kitchen area, and plenty of room! Great for a family!! The staff is what puts the antler over the top. They are quick with suggestions to make you Jackson trip one you will never forget. They take care of the smallest details and go out of there way to help travelers be as comfortable as possible. Thanks to Debby, Amanda, Brandy, and Alberto for all you attention and help!! Oh and the Hot tub is awesome after a long day!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeShan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

All of us at the Antler Inn want to thank you for your compliments regarding your stay with us right in the heart of the historic district of downtown Jackson. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and can not wait to see you again next time. We appreciate your comments and travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have been going to Jackson for several years in fall and winter and this is the ONLY place I will stay! Great rooms even if you cannot get the Lodge (like your own house in town), but it is the staff that takes it over the top! Thanks to Debby, Amanda, Brandy & Alberto for a Great stay (again), I cannot wait to come back!!

Room Tip: book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ijhursh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

All of us at the Antler Inn can not thank you enough for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. Everyone appreciates you staying with us at our property and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers coming to the area. Thank you and come back and see us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
620 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $74 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing