We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”
Review of Antler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antler Inn
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The location, downtown Jackson, it wonderful. The property is old but well maintained. Mattress was soft and somewhat uncomfortable but I like a firm mattress. The staff was friendly, and they had fresh coffee in the lobby. The reason to stay here is the location, location, location. Walking distance to all of the downtown stores and places to eat.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be equal. The location, downtown Jackson, it wonderful. The property is old bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesterrider20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us and other travelers coming to the area. All of our staff hope you had a wonderful time exploring the beautiful historic town and all it has to offer. We appreciate you staying with us at the Antler Inn and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 625 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Antler Inn is in a wonderful location, easy walk to the heart of town. Rooms are clean.
The staff is amazingly helpful! Amanda at the front desk was wonderful...gave detailed recommendations for restaurants, activities, shopping and wildlife location(s)! All were spot on!
We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

All of us here at the Antler Inn can not thank you enough for your kindness in your recent review. It truly was a pleasure accommodating you while staying with us right downtown Jackson. Our staff want to thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again in the future soon! Take care and travel safely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Nice room, great location for shopping. The price was 160.00 a night for a double queen room. No real good place for dogs to potty but a small area down the street. Would stay here again if I could afford it. The staff is a little rude but I guess thats just their way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mama1papa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

It was a pleasure accommodating you at the Antler Inn in downtown Jackson. We are glad you chose to stay with us during your visit to the area. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope you had a memorable time exploring Jackson Hole!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the motel for one night after driving from Yellowstone. It wonderfully located, only a few minute walk to the heart of town. The rooms were clean and of a good size. We were pleasently surprised by this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdventureLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Our staff want to thank you for your kind compliments and sharing them with us and other travelers coming to Jackson. We are happy you chose to stay with us and glad to hear that you had a wonderful time in the historic town. Please take care and come see us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room. It was a very reasonable rate and good location for a one night stay. The staff was friendly. It's a cute western town with shops all around the square. There was a farmers market Saturday morning in the park. This hotel is close to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

It truly was a pleasure accommodating you during your visit to downtown Jackson. Our staff wants to thank your kind compliments regarding your stay with us at the Antler Inn. We all hope that the rest of your trip was a memorable one and we can not wait to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

It was an okay room in a tourist town in a beautiful area. The beds were nice, the people were also friendly. The hotel is in a good location so you can walk to restaurants, some stores. It was a spacious room. Decent spa. Ok breakfast, nothing special but included.
Not fancy, but very comfortable and affordable

Room Tip: don't get the basement rooms unless you smoke, kind of dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cannondale2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Our staff want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying with us right downtown historic Jackson. We want to thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received during the stay. Take care and come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

It was an OK room in a tourist destination in a beautiful local. The beds were nice, the people friendly. Jackson is a walking town, so the hotel is in a good location, just a block off main street. But--the carpet was filthy and there were other areas that hadn't been cleaned in some time.

Now, this was the middle of their high season and as a ski town, they probably only shampoo in spring and fall, but there's something dreadfully wrong when we're afraid to remove our shoes.

The cost was as expected--around $200 nightly. Service was acceptable. Wear your waders though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

It was a pleasure accommodating you and your friends during the peak summer season. We hope you took the opportunity to explore the beautiful area and all the historic town has to offer. Please travel safely and come back and see us again in Jackson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
620 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $74 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing