We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location!”
Review of Antler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antler Inn
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

For our first part of our family vacation we chose this property based on suggestions from a local outfitter.
Man, is this hotel in a great location! Just one block away from Town Square, were all the restaurants, bars, galleries and gift shops are located.
Staff was pretty good and amiable. I left part of my luggage since we were going on a road trip and they took pretty good care of it.
The rooms are nice, however I noted that the rug needs deeper vacuum cleaning. Other than that, I have no more observations.
Bathrooms are very clean, beds are very comfy, giving you a much needed rest and sleep after a full day of walking around town or driving around the parks.
If you're looking for a good hotel within walking distance of town's main places, look nowhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlvaroC_reaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us and other travelers coming to the area. All of our staff hope you had a wonderful time exploring the beautiful historic town and all it has to offer. We appreciate you staying with us at the Antler Inn and hope to see you again in the future! Take care and travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    227
    100
    27
    10
See reviews for
146
203
26
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Antler Inn is located in the heart of downtown Jackson, WY. The staff is very accommodating and friendly and we even met the owners. The room was clean and comfortable with plenty of space on the upstairs level for our teenage children to relax with their own space. The kitchen cookware was a bit outdated but the staff replaced anything we needed. Daily housekeeping was prompt. We would stay here again if we visit the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLJJHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Our staff can not thank you enough for your kind words and are thrilled that you chose to stay with us at the Antler Inn during your family vacation. We hope you had a memorable trip exploring the beautiful area of Jackson Hole. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us. Please travel safely and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The location and staff make this a great place to stay. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to obtain items we left behind and bring them to our new location in Cowboy Village. We actually preferred Antler Inn over Cowboy Village because of the location to downtown and the spaciousness of the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
It was a pleasure accommodating your family during your visit to the area. Our staff want to thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received during the stay with us at the Antler Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and hope to see the family again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonville
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This a great hotel for the price. Is an older hotel but he room was clean, the towels re nice, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed two nights and the room was very nicely made up the second day. Is ok if you are on motorcycles for parking. The hotel is in a great location. Easy walk to the town square. Is also easy to find, and easy to get back on the road. Would definitely consider staying there again when visiting Jackson.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarciaC310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us and other travelers coming to the area. Our staff want to thank you for your compliments regarding the service you received during your stay. Come back and see us again sometime soon! Take care and travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great hotel, excellent location. The rooms are very in keeping with the tone of Jackson. The location is perfect. Very clean, 2 queen size beds as you expect in America. Would go back if ever that way again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
All of us at the Antler Inn can not thank you enough for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. Everyone appreciates you staying with us at our property and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers coming to the area. Thank you and come back and see us again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

July 5th and 6th we stayed at the Antler Inn and found the room to be your basic room. There is nothing nothing remarkable or extraordinary. The Antler Inn is for people who are active and just looking for a place to sleep. And in this sense it works great. The room was clean, the A/C worked well and shower and bathroom, spotless. The folks at the front desk were very nice and for what we wanted this property works just fine. Perhaps the biggest benefit to this hotel is its proximity to everything and the downtown shopping square. Its a short walk to everything and that has real value especially when staying here over the holiday weekend. If you looking for a decent price, clean and quiet room then the Antler Inn is ideal. This is a simple clean hotel, not a resort.

Room Tip: If you have knee or back issues try to arrange for a 1st floor room. The stairs are wide and useful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review the Antler Inn in downtown historic Jackson. It was a pleasure accommodating you while visiting the area. We all hope you had a wonderful time while visiting. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
174 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights. The rooms are a bit dated but clean. The hotel must be family owned based on front desk interactions. We checked in late the first night and were told they almost gave our room away, we booked the room several months in advanced so they thought maybe we were not coming (I find this interesting considering I called them twice a week before our trip to confirm reservations and have them email me a confirmation). They called my home number to see if we were coming or not the day of check-in and we didn't answer because we were on the way there (make sure they have your cell number). They have free coffee in the lobby but don't expect breakfast. The only room issue we had was trying to get and maintain water temp while showering.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Everyone here at the Antler Inn appreciate you taking your time to share you experience with us and other travelers coming to the area. It was a pleasure being able to accommodate you for two nights in one of our rooms. We hope you had a memorable time spending it in the beautiful historic town of Jackson. Come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#15 of 40 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#19 of 40 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Property: Antler Inn
Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing