We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Thin Walls, Otherwise it's the Perfect Jackson Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antler Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antler Inn
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Thin Walls, Otherwise it's the Perfect Jackson Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This was the second time, I think, that we diverted from the chains for our hotel accommodations on our trek across the country. I'd say it paid off in this case. The most important thing to me is cleanliness, so I stay at the chains to keep my experiences at least adequate in this area. No, they're not always the cleanest, but I also know I'm not going to get something that's scary-bad, either. In this case, we got slightly above average for just about everything.

Our hotel room wasn't perfectly clean, but it was at least as good as the others we had been in. We walked into the room and I think both of us were charmed by how perfect it fit Jackson. I felt like we were in a little log cabin; I'm still not sure how they did this. There was a second story to this hotel - how did they give us vaulted, log cabin ceilings on the first floor?? It really did make me smile. Clearly the hotel is older, but it didn't feel run down.

More good - the staff was pretty friendly. This was rare during our trip, so it was refreshing to have friendly staff here. They weren't perfect, but they tried. The price was right, too. We were there off-season (both summer park season and winter snow season), but it still seemed quite reasonable.

The bad - the thin, thin, THIN walls. One of our neighbors decided to start watching infomercials in the middle of the night. We could hear everything. Every word that was said on the TV was crystal clear in our room. You are totally at your travel-neighbor's mercy if you stay in this hotel.

I can generally sleep through anything, so thin walls won't stop me from staying in an otherwise great hotel. If you have trouble sleeping and it's off season, request a room that doesn't have anyone staying in the adjacent room . . . or, you know, go somewhere else. However, if you want a truly Jackson experience, stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ralverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Antler Inn I want to thank you for sharing your review. All of us are thrilled that we had the opportunity to accommodate you in the heart of downtown Jackson. The Antler Inn has accommodated many wonderful visitors such as yourselves and has been doing so since the 60's. Everyone here takes pride in their jobs and are happy to hear that you found a true Jackson experience with us. We appreciate you and hope to see you again in the future! Please drive safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    193
    85
    25
    8
See reviews for
133
160
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is the first time we have stayed here and we'll definitely come back. At $68 a night and being right downtown, it was a great buy. The room was clean and had that rustic feel which made it really cozy and nice and was large enough to handle two queen size beds! We met the owners the next morning over coffee and cookies in the lobby and they were nice and conversational . Onsite laundry facilities, which we used and pet friendly, so next time we may take our cat. Overall, a great experience and a great value for those of you on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Howdy! Thank you for staying with us at the Antler Inn in historic downtown Jackson. We value and appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us at the property and other travelers as well. All of the staff hopes you had a memorable time spent in Jackson Hole and next time we look forward to meeting you cat! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at the Antler Inn in Jackson Hole while on our Trafalgar Tour. We had a street level room with street views from the window. From our Australian point of view, the Antler Inn was the 'Wild West' in its rustic appearance! The room was quite dark even with the curtains open but we weren't there to stay in the room! It was such a short walk to the interesting downtown shops with the wooden sidewalks adding to the atmosphere. The antler arches at the town square were something to see! The room's refrigerator and wifi were added bonuses. We had to go over the road for breakfast but still enjoyed our short stay at the Antler Inn!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us at the Antler Inn in downtown Jackson. All of the staff appreciate having the opportunity to accommodate you while exploring the gorgeous area. Everyone is thrilled that you had a memorable experience while visiting the historic town and we look forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
573 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice, clean motel. A lot of bus tours stay here. It's within a block or so of town so very easy walking distance to the town square, restaurants, and if you are so inclined, shopping (expensive). It is pet-friendly but do keep in mind there is no grassy areas nearby to walk your pet and dogs are not allowed in any of the parks. There is a dog park in town. The rate was reasonable, especially for this area. There was no need to interact much with the front-desk staff but the cleaning staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hola4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We appreciate having the chance to accommodate you while visiting the historic downtown Jackson area. Our staff are glad that you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay with us at the Antler Inn. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

You can' beat it. From check in to room equipment to distance to town, all was so very efficient. Not memorable but if you want a place to stay before you head back to the airport to enjoy a bit of Jackson I recommend it.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ZwarteGoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We appreciate you staying with us at the Antler Inn in Jackson. It was a pleasure having the opportunity to accommodate you while exploring the downtown area. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our hiking group of 4 guys recently stayed there for 4 nights and rented two rooms while we hiked in the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. Had a great time and a most cordial and helpful staff. We would certainly recommend Antlers to others wanting to stay In Jackson Hole. Very convenient location and only one block off the square.

Daryl
Little Rock, AR.

Room Tip: We stayed in the two large two bedroom units that are next to each other and one has a kitchenette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Hi! Thank you for staying with us at the Antler Inn and taking the time to share your stay with us and others. We appreciate having the opportunity to accommodate you all while exploring the beautiful National Parks. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinedale, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We flew into Jackson, Wy Late Mon the 17th, with no ideal where we would stay, after checking many Hotel/motel in the Jackson area, We came back and took the family room. And was so glad we did, This is a very CLEAN place to stay, Very nice rooms good size, Lots of space to un-wind. there were 3 adults in our party, 3 of us enjoyed our stay there, that after a overnight stay in Pinedale, We can Back to spend our last night in Wy at the Antler Inn and once again we stayed in the family room, Love the fireplace and Private room with King Bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1lumpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Our staff at the Antler Inn want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers as well. We are excited we had the opportunity to accommodate you twice while visiting downtown historic Jackson. Everyone is glad to hear you had a clean and comfortable stay in one of our spacious family rooms. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Take care and travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#10 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#21 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#5 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#6 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Property: Antler Inn
Address: 43 W Pearl Ave, Jackson, WY 83001-8659 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing