We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Antler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antler Inn
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our room was a nice size and it was nice to be able to open a window. The luggage storage bench is great - room to leave two large sized bags open. I had a professional meeting and appreciated the table top iron and small ironing board. The lady who checked me out got very rattled in counting back change and then forgot to give me the copy of the bill. I am very familiar with Jackson and love being a block from the downtown area. The price is right and my husband loved the super big hot tub!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
It was a pleasure having you stay with us at the Antler Inn right in the heart of historic downtown Jackson. We are so happy you enjoyed a clean comfortable stay in one of our spacious rooms while on your business meeting in town. After a long day the hot tub is a perfect way to relax before heading off to bed. Thank you for your compliments and we hope to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    226
    100
    26
    10
See reviews for
143
199
26
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

The rooms were quaint, and looked like - Wyoming! Friendly check in. When we tried to check in they tried to give us an end room that would have been noisy, but were gracious enough to change it when I objected. The best thing about this place was they had a secure place to store our luggage while we went on a four day hiking trip, and they had 2 washers and dryers so that we could wash stuff when we got back. Nice and clean with complimentary coffee, tea and cookies most of the day. A little noisy due to bikers in the area - but they have no control over that.

Room Tip: Specify one away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antiquarian5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
It was our pleasure to accommodate you while visiting the Jackson Hole area. Our staff is thrilled that you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay with us while exploring the gorgeous area. Thank you for taking the time to review us and come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Pulled into town, my husband and I, with our 2 very little dogs and no reservations. Had read in our travel guide that Antler Inn was inexpensive and accepted pets. We took a room there over the lobby ( yep -with the big red 'Antler Inn' sign right outside our window. But guess what? ?The blinds blacked out the sign. We slept good and the shower was good and the location was walking distance to everything. Too bad every restaurant had long lines and we ended up driving to find somewhere to eat. But the parking was so good at the Antler we didn't care!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindirae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Owner at Antler Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
We all appreciate you taking the time to review us at the Antler Inn. The staff just loves to hear when our guest and pets have a enjoyable stay with us right in the heart of historic downtown Jackson. Thank you and please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Okay, I'll start with the "negatives." We booked and paid for a "suite" which has a separate bedroom, which is nice, but guess what? It has a double-door sized opening - but - NO DOOR! So no privacy, mom & dad. There's no pool - there's a strange looking hot tub. Finally, I forgot to present my Triple A card UPON CHECK IN so I was not given the 10% discount, even though I returned the same evening to present it. We had just driven 12 hours, so I think I should have been allowed a mulligan. Sadly, it was the owner who was the one who said "you need to present it at check in." Finally, like most motels, the air conditioner is a through-the-wall unit and is VERY loud when the fan is running (which will likely be most of the time).

That being said, unless you're staying in Teton Village, this is a great location. You can walk to everything, although it is a small town so you can walk to everything from everywhere else. The room was clean and comfortable and had a functional fireplace, though we didn't use it as it was August. The bathroom and vanity area are spacious and very functional, though the shower head is at a height of about 5 and a half feet so you may have to crouch to wash and rinse your hair and face.

Don't expect much in the form of amenities. This is a no-frills motel, but that's not really a criticism as long as you know what to expect when you get here. There's watery coffee and stale cookies in the "office" but you're never more than a few feet away from good coffee and food in downtown Jackson. The rooms are comfortable and quiet and the beds are super comfortable. Everything appeared to be really clean. We really liked it and would stay here again. Next time I'll present my AAA card at check in!

If you want to be pampered on your trip, look to Teton Village but be prepared to pay dearly for it. We are not skiers, so for a a summer trip to Jackson, on a budget, this is a great place to stay. It's also a great place to stay if you are a skier and you're skiing at Snow King - it's right around the corner.

Room Tip: Be sure to present your AAA card UPON CHECK IN to get your 10% discount. We were in a 2nd floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Antler Inn in historic downtown Jackson. All of the staff here are happy to hear that you had a quiet, clean, and comfortable stay with us. Being in close proximity to all the town has to offer is great when choosing accommodations and we are glad that you enjoyed your time spent in downtown Jackson. Thank you for your comments regarding the stay for they have been noted. We strive hard to make sure all of our customers have a memorable stay while with us at the Antler. We hope that we have the opportunity to accommodate you the next time you visit the area. Please take care and travel safely home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This Inn is definately just a motel with hotel prices but is ideally situated just off the town square where you find numerous shops, restaurants and bars. The room was tired and dull and a little damp smelling. Could have been better but staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LISA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Howdy. It was a pleasure having you stay with us right downtown Jackson. Our staff want to thank you for your comments for they excel to provide excellent customer service. We appreciate you and hope to have the chance to accommodate you at the Antler Inn again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Came to Antler Inn totally by chance. Great location, friendly service. The motel is like, everything build with wood, which pretty fits the town. Everything is cool as a motel. After heading out of Yellowstone, Jackson Hole is the BEST place to stay and relax!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara881021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Our staff here want to thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We love to hear when guests have enjoyed a comfortable stay right in the heart of historic downtown Jackson. Thank you for reviewing the Antler Inn and come see us again the next time your in Jackson Hole area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
199 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is an old, unkept property that is expensive for the quality being offered. There are many other places in Jackson so look further. This property is very run down. The staff with the exception of housekeeping are unpleasant. The rooms look out onto a parking lot and no effort is made to make anything nice. Staying in the small town is a good idea, but there are many properties around. If you prefer solitude and sports the Teton Village would suit you. If you like choice of restaurants, bars and shops then stay in Jackson Hole close to the downtown area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOL305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Antler Inn in downtown Jackson. We hope you took the opportunity to walk to some of the best restaurants, shopping, and nightlife that Jackson has to offer. We appreciate you staying with us at our property and hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future. Please travel safely and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#17 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Property: Antler Inn
Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing