We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey basic stay in a great location”
Review of Antler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antler Inn
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The Antler Inn is in a fantastic location in downtown Jackson, only two blocks from the town square. The rate you are paying is mainly for that location, though, as the inn itself is more like a 2.5 star motel. The rooms are dated but clean, and of a decent size. We got a good night's sleep after enjoying a walk around town. Overall, I'd recommend the Antler Inn if you want to be in the middle of everything, but not at the price they are offered for the accommodations themselves.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank froboy4196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

It was truly a pleasure accommodating you at the Antler Inn!! We are perfectly located only one block from the historic town square which is a huge plus being walking distance to everything in downtown Jackson! We are grateful that you had a wonderful night sleep and glad that you had a chance to enjoy the beautiful Jackson Hole area! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 620 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

This motel's location is near downtown and the ski hill so location is wonderful. We came to Jackson to bike and hike. It was nice to run, hike or even take the ski lift to then see over the entire valley, We ate at Bubba's which was ok but no real healthy options but the salad bar. So far as this motel goes, it is very average--no extras or amenities to mention. The cost was $150 which is not too bad for Jackson, but more than this room was worth. It was clean enough, but the decor was average. There was no remote for the TV and when we got one from the front office, it didn't work well at all. The TV was very old style. The bed was firm and not too bad, but don't get room 207 which is near the ice machine in the rear and at the corner of an intersection in the front. It is on the first level and even though we could not hear the people above us talking, we could hear every step they took. It was a bit noisy. There is no breakfast served here but there is a bagel shop across the street that looked good and always had a big line in front.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selytina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2011

I want to thank you for taking the time to review the Antler Inn on TripAdvisor! We were happy to accommodate the two of you while staying right in the heart of downtown Jackson. Our property is perfectly located one block south of the Town Square in close proximity to all the restaurants, shopping, and night life the charming town has to offer. I do want to take the time to apologize about the remote missing in your room upon arrival. I have addressed the issue and it has since been resolved. I am glad that you found a local favorite breakfast spot Pearl Street Bagels! It truly is a wonderful place to get your day started on the right foot before exploring the Jackson Hole area! Being in the heart of Jackson our property is the most modest priced accommodations and we hope that we will have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future! Safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Wow, we were totally surprised by this place! It looked like a motel from outside, but the rooms were truly elegant, in the western country style. We went into the office, and met the owner, Clarene, who was so kind and open. They were nearly fully booked with the summer season starting, but gave us a room anyway. The rooms were beautifully decorated, the bathroom was amazing! Marble shower and deep bathtub. There was wifi and a fridge. We felt so at home in the perfect environment, right in the heart of Jackson, the center of the shops and restaurants in downtown. We highly recommend this place for anyone visiting Jackson, especially on a budget, as this place was very affordable!

Room Tip: The owners office is right at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkabout2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Your kind words mean the world to us here at the Antler Inn! We were happy to accommodate you at our property, and glad that you enjoyed being very close proximity to everything our charming town has to offer! Our rooms are well appointed with local western art giving it that charming feel that you expect in Jackson Hole, WY. Thank you for your writing this review for our owner means everything to us! We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

stayed for one night
Nice reception
tripadvisor rates this inn below $90 but when we got there it was $120
got 10% with AAA and we were just too tired to look anywhere else
The room I got has the interior finished with wood wall and ceiling (varnished).
Really well taken care of .
no breakfast but a 10% discount at a nearby restaurant for breakfast
no bad surprises

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicecache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Our staff thanks you for reviewing the Antler Inn! We appreciate all of our guest who come to Jackson Hole and choose our property for their accommodations! Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms! We were happy to take care of you while visiting the area and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Me my wife and our 4 kids, 8 6 2, and 8 months, had a great time in this hotel. Within 2 blocks of everything in Jackson, clean, quiet and friendly. Beds were comfortable, not like home but nothing is, and room was enough for my entire family. We will make this our Jackson destination from now on.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank family_in_garland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2011

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! Our staff is very happy that your family enjoyed the stay with us at the Antler Inn! We hope that we have become your premiere destination when visiting Jackson Hole and we hope to see the family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stay there twice a year, they try to accommodate in every way. We like the cedar log cabin type motel room, very cozy. The people that run it are friendly and nice.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianefromFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2011

It is always nice to hear when a guest has had a wonderful stay with us at the Antler Inn! The Cedar Log rooms are well appointed and are very cozy for any traveler. We are happy that you chose the Antler being walking distance to everthing in the downtown Jackson area only 1 block from the Town Square! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Stayed here in late-October 2010 during a cross-country trip. The best thing about the Antler is the price -- we paid like $75 -- and it is in a great location in Jackson. We spent a long day driving and hiking in the Grand Tetons and spent some time relaxing in the spacious hot pool before dinner, where a couple in their early 80s chatted us up about when they spent their honeymoon there 50 some years ago! I liked the rustic charm of the place and you can't beat the neon sign.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeelanjanaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property in downtown Jackson, WY. We are glad that you had the chance to come and experience the beautiful area hiking and cross-country skiing! After a long day of exploring the area the best thing to do is to take a soothing dip in our hot tub before a dinner at the fabulous restaurants in the area! We want to thank you for the comments regarding your stay with us and the compliment on our neon sign, it is truley an original staple of our charming property! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
756 reviews
0.2 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
331 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
611 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $80 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing