We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good outweighs the bad”
Review of Jackson Hole Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jackson Hole Lodge
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We had a suite - dated but great size. Beds aren't cramped next to each other...comfortable space with room to stretch out when traveling with 5-6 as a family. Bathroom was small - no space to turn around - but I don't spend a lot of time in the toilet so it was manageable. Pool was so cool! Kids had a blast! There's a patio next to pool with a fire pit--we took this over and had a wonderful last night as a family. There are other gathering areas in the courtyard - all with a great view. Management was super relaxed and helpful. Great stay!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Tammie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 354 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

We needed a room for just one night. Jackson Hole is incredibly expensive, and this was a true find. The room was small, a bit noisy, but very clean. Also had a pool, we didn't use it. Next door to it was a great little restaurant where we had a lovely breakfast. This is a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dagpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Booked this hotel through groupon. I could not leave my family in this room and we ended up leaving and finding another hotel. The room smelled, the carpet was disgusting. Do not stay here !!!!!!!!!!!!! Trust me

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed 3 nights right after 4th of July weekend. Couldn't find anything on Priceline or Expedia for less than $250/night, so at the time, we were happy to even get a room.

The negatives:The room was not comfortable. The plugs are loose, not many towels are provided, the bed sheets and coverings were not properly aired and dust was not removed, you can hear everything your upstairs hotel neighbor is doing, in-room coffee is provided first night but you have to ask for refills after that. Not much privacy at pool as everyone driving down main street can see you swimming or sunbathing.

The positives: The hotel is very centrally located. Free wi-fi. New flat screen television in the room. We paid $129/night for a very small room, which isn't bad for the high season. We didn't use pool, but it looks very new.

If you have time to look around town, check out other places. You will probably find a more comfortable. welcoming location for the same price or better once you actually arrive in Jackson.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingDaWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We booked a suite for a family of 4 adults. We had a large bedroom with 2 queen beds plus a living room with a sleep sofa. There was a kitchen and a bath and half with laundry attached. The room is dated but clean and spacious. The only complaint would be we ran out if hot water very quickly. Only 3 blocks from town square so very convenient. No breakfast included.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCgangsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

What a wonderful amenity for downtown Jackson! I just spent the day in the pool with my young daughter. The pool was perfect! I loved the infinity side that overlooks Broadway, and my daughter loved the ramp into the pool so she could decide how deep of water she wanted to be in. The hot tub is huge! There were plenty of lounge chairs and even a fire pit for chilly mountain nights. The dressing rooms and showers are great. What a wonderful addition to the great rooms and friendly staff at Jackson Hole Lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank action_jackson27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We've stayed here a couple times in the condo rooms and they were always mediocre at best but within a walk downtown. We booked a condo suite last May while we were in town. Showed up July 4th and our condo room was already rented. We were given a double room ($190/night) and told that if we didn't like it...to "go somewhere else" by the manager. We had a baseball tournament and not many rooms available so we toughed it out. The room was terrible, old, in need of maintenance and loud! Toilet is 4" from tub and you actually have to almost stand in the tub to shut the door. Broken light switches, noisy restroom fan, broken towel rack and no closet??? The manager told us she would speak to the GM and give us a discount. On check out, she never bothered. She is as personable as a badger caught in a trap and looks the part. She's "not from Wyoming" she stated and it was very apparent that wherever she was from, customer service ranked just below having your teeth pulled! Not going back here! Not a good deal and you can tell the manager hates her job and people in general. We travel a lot for athletics and leisure, never been treated like this before. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wyotrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Eagle Inn
Golden Eagle Inn
#32 of 40 in Jackson
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mountain Modern Motel
Mountain Modern Motel
#27 of 40 in Jackson
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Hole Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Hole Lodge

Address: 420 W Broadway Ave, (US Highway 89), Jackson, WY 83001-8639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $84 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jackson Hole Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 blocks from the famous Jackson Town Square - the Jackson Hole Lodge offers standard hotel rooms plus 1 and 2 bedroom suites with full kitchens and multiple bathrooms. Within easy walking distance to shopping, museums, restaurants and activities, you will enjoy authentic Western hospitality and the convenience of modern living. Enjoy our new, seasonal, outdoor infinity pool and our year round fire pit and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Jackson Hole Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hole Lodge WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing