We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hulett Motel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Devils Tower Inn(Hulett)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Lodge Motel(Sundance)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arrowhead Motel(Sundance)(Great Value!)
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Belle Fourche)(Great Value!)
$110
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Inn(Belle Fourche)
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Days Inn by Wyndham Spearfish(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell's Motor Lodge Motel(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
$64
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
70
34
7
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
34
7
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdevils towerdirect tvhitching postsmall townblack hillsgreat cabinlocated within walking distancepleasant place to stayin townhorse pasturedefinitely stay here againmain buildingone night staynext morningponderosa cafecomfortable bedchalet
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 121 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Stay here, you won't go wrong.
My wife and I stopped in on a road trip in early April. Perfect spot downstairs facing the river. Victoria was very friendly and took care of all our needs and visited a bit before retiring for the night. She even offered to fix us a light meal, though the cafe had already closed.
The room was cozy and warm, all we needed.
Service like that is hard to find.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank mpeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hulettmotel, Owner at Hulett Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit!! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

What a great, friendly, clean and dog friendly place. When we stopped by last minute for a place to crash the people there were so helpful. I will love to go back here again when I am back out this way. Also the food next door...delish!

Thanks for the hospitality!

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank JLeigh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Hulett is a small town, and so you do not expect the Waldorf. This is a rustic place. Victoria at the desk is helpful. Hunters occupying the rooms above were noisy. The price seems high for what it is. The office was not open when we arrived mid-day.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms could be noisy with people walking around upstairs.
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank QQ1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2015

The young lady who helped us upon arrival, Victoria, was amazing. She saw to all of our needs, was very friendly, and went out of her way to fill a request we had. The room was marvelous... VERY clean, comfortable, and quiet. One thing we thought was different.. there was no table in the room! I asked for a standard ironing board, intending to use it as a table so I'd be able to do my hair and makeup in the morning. Victoria provided us with a quick fix! Beds were new and comfortable. We would certainly stay with them again.

Room Tip: Right downtown and near other businesses. Very quiet. Next to the Belle Fourche river, which runs through town.
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank larbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

We spent one night at the Hulett Motel in Chalet 14 on our recent trip to the Black Hills. We got in very late so Rhonda made sure the door was open for us. It's right on the river and there were a lot of deer in the area as well as a pretty view. The little chalet was comfortable and cozy but my one complaint was the motion sensor porch light. It seemed like every time a mosquito flew by, that thing was kicking on and waking me up. We had breakfast at the attached Red Rock Cafe which was affordable and friendly. If you're looking for an affordable, comfortable accommodation close to the Devil's Tower, this is your place!

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews