We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
77
37
7
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
37
7
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews devils tower small town black hills including tax located within walking distance an easy drive satellite tv red rock cafe nice cabin horse pasture a great place to stay stayed here for one night recommend staying here ponderosa cafe rooms are clean next morning chalet
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 132 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2015

I took another trip to NW Wyoming, to see Devils tower and The Custer National Monument. Once again stayed at the Hulett Motel in the charming town of Hulett Wyoming. Stayed in one of the three chalet style rooms the Kayle and her husband offer . Thay also have several traditional type rooms that seemed very nice as well. Front door opens on the Belle Fourche river and some red rock cliffs above a corral. It is very quiet and peaceful and the people that work at the motel are all very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend the Red Rock café for breakfast lunch or dinner. Also Hog Wilds on the corner next to R's deli has very good pulled pork and excellent brisket sandwiches! I love this little town and its friendly people!

Room tip: Try the chalet rooms!
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roderick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

On a tour of SD, WY, MT, headed to SLC. After a long day of visiting Deadwood, Sturgis and Devil's Tower, we needed beds! We found them here! A large room with 2 doubles and a twin; a tv with cable, AND wi-fi!!! Woo hoo! The beds are beautiful log beds with comfy quilts! No complaints at all. Wish we could stay longer but we've got more miles to cover.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GroovyMom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

If you are coming to NE Wyoming, maybe a visit to Devils Tower Nat'l Monument? Drive on to Hulett and make it a night at the Hulett Motel - this is a great place to stay. They must have recently renovated cause everything is in great shape and very nice.
You will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ttroxel70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

We found the Hulett Motel to be a nice relaxing stop after the drive from Cheyenne. Our room had a porch overlooking the lawn and the creek. We enjoyed sitting out there until sunset. There was a BarBQ grill so we elected to go to the grocery store across the street. Get a steak and grill it.

Very relaxing end to a day.

The room was clean equipped with a refrigerator and a microwave. Staff was friendly and we got a breakfast discount at their adjoining restaurant.

Room tip: The rooms down by the creek are private and quiet. The hotel photos on the site show the outside of the creek side two bedroom places.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubanoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

This motel has the sweetest little rooms at such a great price. Two beds but plenty of room. The bathroom had been upgraded beautifully and was plenty roomy. The decor was rustic and homey feeling but what struck me the most was how clean it was. The office is next to a cute little diner and their service and food were top quality. You didn't have to be a townie to get great service.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Outlander51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews