We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hulett Motel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Devils Tower Inn(Hulett)(Great Value!)
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Lodge Motel(Sundance)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arrowhead Motel(Sundance)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
70
34
7
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
34
7
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdevils towerdirect tvhitching postsmall townblack hillsgreat cabinlocated within walking distancepleasant place to stayin townhorse pasturedefinitely stay here againmain buildingone night staynext morningponderosa cafecomfortable bedchalet
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 121 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stumbled upon the Hulett Motel after visiting Devils Tower and traveling back towards South Dakota. We had no trouble getting a room without a reservation. We chose one of the swiss chalet style cabins overlooking the river over the more traditional motel style rooms. The cabin was cozy and decorated to compliment its location in the Black Hills. The front porch overlooked a grassy area and then the shallow river bank close by. There is a very nice little restaurant attached to the motel with good food and both inside and outside seating. We sat outside and enjoyed conversation with other travelers as well as locals out for the evening. A good night's rest in a really nice place!

Room Tip: The cabins are cute and the view of the river is very pretty.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Loved the room. Loved the quilts and wood paneling. Bathroom was very nice. Everything looked brand new. Very close to Devil's Tower. Only down fall was no hair dryer, so I had to let my hair dry curly. If you get in on the later side and are hungry, eat at the Red Rock Cafe. It's different owners, I believe, but it's nice and clean. We ate there for breakfast, but I wished we had dinner there too, nice and clean and food was good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I loved staying at the Hulett Motel. They had great internet service and Direct TV satellite with lots of channels. It was clean and comfortable and wonderful location. You could walk to everywhere in town and it was only about 9 miles from Devil's Tower. I will definitely stay here again. The only improvement I would even suggest is to have a blow dryer in each room. They do have one at the front desk though, so if you don't want to pack yours, they will still be able to take care of you. To sum up, my stay there was wonderful and I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Rooms that have a river view tend to be quieter and the view is pretty. You don't park in front of your room, but in a gravel parking lot that is one step away from a concrete sidewalk in front of the river view rooms, so unloading your car is still simple. The parking lot view rooms are still nice and very convenient because you can park right in front of your room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and the chalets are cute and comfortable. We had a very nice evening sitting outside our room watching the river .The simple things in life are always the best. Our check in was fast and very easy. Victoria was friendly and has a wonderful sense of humor.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Larry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stumbled upon this place after passing the Devils Tower. Great location if you're wanting to sight-see the next day. Cozy rooms (we stayed in the regular rooms and the detached cabins) and very clean. Loved the food served in the restaurant! Portions are big enough to share. Well worth the price for rooms and meals. Really enjoyed sitting out back by the creek at the end of a long day with the family.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeliRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews