We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hulett Motel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Devils Tower Inn(Hulett)(Great Value!)
$140
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Lodge Motel(Sundance)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arrowhead Motel(Sundance)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Belle Fourche)(Great Value!)
$110
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Inn(Belle Fourche)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Days Inn by Wyndham Spearfish(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell's Motor Lodge Motel(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
$64
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
70
34
7
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
34
7
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdevils towerdirect tvhitching postsmall townblack hillsgreat cabinlocated within walking distancepleasant place to stayin townhorse pasturedefinitely stay here againmain buildingone night staynext morningponderosa cafecomfortable bedchalet
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 121 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Nice, family owned motel. Friendly staff and knowledgeable about area. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Quiet and beautiful scenery. Good cafe,Red Rock, next door. Will return if back in area and recommend to friends and family

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Carla2243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have been traveling the western part of the US and now working on heading East towards home. We stayed at the Hulett Motel after our trip to Devil's Tower. It was great to be so close to the site and when we arrived the owner was very sweet. We were in our room quickly and even enjoyed an evening meal at the connected café. We stayed in one of the downstairs room that had two rooms. We had internet and cell service and the room was equipped with a microwave and fridge. We slept great and enjoyed our time here. Very clean and well equipped. My only issue was that the hot water wasn't great. But that was a minor issue!

Room Tip: The café connected to the hotel closes at 8:00.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeAnne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hulett Motel is a charming little slice of old fashioned charm and hospitality in close proximity to Devils Tower. The owners are very warm and friendly, and go out of their way to make you feel right at home. The old fashioned charm also comes with modern conveniences such as HDTV LCDs and DirectTV, so if you do decide to take some time away from the natural wonders that abound near Hulett you'll have plenty of choices available on the "tube".

Our family of four stayed in the log cabin, and found it to be very comfortable and spacious. Again, can't say enough about the friendly owners. They really do work hard to make your stay comfortable.

If we find ourselves in Hulett again this will definitely be our first choice for lodging.

Added note: didn't spend much time watching TV, but when we did found that ESPN was not available. HBO and many other channels, yes, but no ESPN for some reason. So all you Sports Center junkies will have to suffer until you can get your next fix! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed in one of the chalet type rooms with the front porch facing the Belle Fourche river and iron red bluffs across the way. Clean comfortable room perfect for one person or a couple. I had come out to see Devil's Tower and this place is less than a ten minute drive from the gate. Quiet and the room is well insulated so I didn't notice any outside noise if there was any. The Red rock café neat to the lobby has great food cooked while you wait. Very nice people, Kayla one of the owners, was very nice and friendly as were all the people I met in town. I thought the room was a very good value for the price and the surroundings are great.

Room Tip: I stayed in Lucky 13 the middle chalet and it was great.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roderick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We spent 2 nights here to explore the WY side of the Black Hills on the way out west. The rooms are clean, comfortable, small town motel rooms. The motel is on the banks of the Belle Fourche River. The hotel grounds behind the main parking area are peaceful, and quite pretty with red cliffs across the water. We spent the evenings sitting out and watching the birds and deer. It is right next to the road, but down low enough that you don't notice the traffic (and it's a small town in a rural area so there isn't much!). The staff were friendly, efficient and a great source of local information. We'd stay here again. The negative reviews on TripAdvisor I've seen do it an injustice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room or a cabin facing the water so that you can sit outside as night falls.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoChemProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews