We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”
Review of Hulett Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hulett Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hulett
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at one of the cabins, and it was pretty and cozy and far better than I expected for the price! What a bargain for such a beautiful room! Clean, updated, pretty decor and super comfy bed. I'm so glad we came upon this hotel on our travels. We were in town to visit devils tower, and this was close and had a vacancy, so we were lucky. Wonderful, kind, friendly people work there and in the cafe part too. We ate dinner there and ate there again for breakfast then next day, good food, good prices. The Hulett motel is close enough to the tower, we were able to drive back to see the sun set and the stars come out at night, and get back to the hotel in time for a good nights sleep. Beautiful little river out in front of the cabin, benches nearby to sit and watch the water go by, plenty of parking, a really nice place to stay. One of my favorites of this road trip. I hope to go back one day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsTripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 120 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the Cabin next to the office...it was great!!! Front desk was friendly and helpful and the cabin was quaint, looked fairly new and had plenty of room for all of to unload and have space...for the price I was very impress...2 LCD tv's, direct TV, and space!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabbySolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This charming little motel was everything we were looking for and more. Next to the office is a quaint little diner that served a great breakfast. Only 8 miles away from Devil's Tower, we got up and were able to capture this gorgeous national monument at first light. We're looking forward to our next visit. It's far off the beaten path but an excellent way to view and appreciate the wildness of Wyoming's terrain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

What can I say that I didn't say in my first review last September? Just as charming, just as clean, staff just as wonderful, stay just as perfect!!! Truly enjoyed bringing my new Jeep up there and staying in one of the chalets again--'nuff said. I freaking LOVE this place and everyone there! Treat yourself, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrissBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We arrived at Devil's Tower very late, and planned to come back the next day, but didn't want to drive another hour. We usually try the chains first, but saw the positive reviews at the Hulett Motel, and gave it a try. They had a two-room suite for us, which was large and private, which a view of the river. It cost less than the large chain motel nearby (for a double room)!

Our two-room suite had a microwave and refrigerator, as well as two Adirondack chairs on the "porch" in front of the room. Our daughter was thrilled to have "her own room." Best of all - it was only 9 miles to Devil's Tower!

The beds are very firm, and the shower is a bit short in height, but very good pressure and temperature. The rooms are very quiet and extremely clean.

I would stay here again if we came back to Devil's Tower in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkeybusiness23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Awesome small town place. My wife and I stayed in the 2 room with my in-laws. Beautifully maintained grounds, 40 feet from I nice little stream to sit out in the evening and enjoy on their nice wooden lawns chairs. We saw 3 white-tail deer, a handful of turkeys and even a wild peacock! Very clean and comfy, and the staff was very polite and competent. I'm so glad we stayed here opposed to the large franchise in town. Very enjoyable experience all around.

Room Tip: 2 room suite was suitable for 2 couples. I recommend the rooms facing the stream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrKyle777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I loved this place. Fantastic view to the river that runs by. It has a big piece of green and beautiful grass, for pet owners that is a most. The cabin is pristine, small bur everything fits inside. Refrigerator, microwave, wi fi, cable. The town is so beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hulett
0.2 mi away
Best Western Devils Tower Inn
22.3 mi away
Best Western Inn At Sundance
22.1 mi away
Bear Lodge Motel
Bear Lodge Motel
#1 of 5 in Sundance
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Budget Host Arrowhead Motel
Show Prices

Been to Hulett Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hulett Motel

Address: 202 Main Street, Hulett, WY 82720
Location: United States > Wyoming > Hulett
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hulett
Price Range: $101 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hulett Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Still serving customers the old-fashioned way with clean, comfortable and affordable rooms along the Belle Fourche River, nine miles away from Devils Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hulett Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing