We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! Highly recommend it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Devils Tower Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hulett
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great stay! Highly recommend it.”
Reviewed June 29, 2009

We stayed one night while visiting Devil's Tower. Wonderful service, very clean, comfortable rooms (bed was a little soft). Well stocked breakfast. You can walk to the restaurants in downtown Hulett to eat. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    163
    33
    3
    2
See reviews for
192
176
28
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

The staff at this hotel are friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The pool water temperature was perfect and the hot tub was actually hot. The hotel is quiet. They were booked full but it was quiet. The western decor is enjoyable. The town of Hulet is peaceful. We took a nice walk through town. It is a small town with only 2 restaurants to eat at. We were not sure if there would be places to eat so we stopped at a grocery store in one of the larger towns on our way and brought supper with us. The room had a microwave and refridgerator. Hulet does have a grocery store so we could have shopped there. For those Northern Exposure lover's the town made us imagine if Sicily, Alasks would be like this.
Breakfast was good. Waffles, cereal, donuts and hard boiled eggs.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Oaks, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Our experience matched the positive reviews I read. Our room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. The pool was clean and such a nice feature, since it was indoors on a rainy day. We loved the town of Hulett because it was authentic - not "touristy." The breakfast was totally decent too. The only potential downside I can think of would be for a disabled or elderly traveler - there is a great staircase, but no elevator to the second floor.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StayCurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Charles, MO
Level Contributor
163 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2009

There is not a lot going on in Hulett, WY but this is a great hotel. We stayed just one night before going to Devil's Tower the next day. The hotel is nice and new. The rooms are large and clean. The indoor pool is big and well taken care of. We had a nice breakfast too.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badlandsbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

It was certainly worth the 10 minute drive past Devil's Tower to stay in Hulett at the Best Western. As we drove past, we got some great pictures of the tower with the sun setting behind. Then we arrived in Hulett, and found the Best Western to be clean and welcoming. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool, and my wife and I enjoyed the adjacent hot tub. We had dinner in town at a small, friendly diner/restaurant, and got a great night's rest before waking up to breakfast featuring self-serve waffles. It was great to be so close to Devil's Tower - we go there before it started to get crowded. If you're visiting Devil's Tower, The Best Western in Hulett is a perfect base.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pastordavesim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

We stayed one night at this hotel and after driving by the other hotel we could have booked, I am very glad we chose this one.

We drove into Hulett after sunset and our GPS directed us to the Hulett Hotel. Fortunately we had the local phone number for the Best Western Inn and the receptionist gave us directions on how to find their property, which was just around the next corner. Hulett is a small town and not very well lit after dark.

Check-in was a breeze and we had no problem finding a place to park in their parking lot. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of our room, it was very spacious. We booked a non-smoking room with one king bed, microwave and refrigerator. The hotel and rooms have a western theme decoration style. We had a picture of a cowboy riding a bucking horse over our bed and branding irons burned into the balance over the window. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and everything in the room appeared to be brand new.

The hotel offers guests free Internet access (wireless and wired). I used my own cable and had no trouble hooking up my laptop. There is also a computer station in the lobby for guests to use.

There is an indoor pool and hot-tub. The pool was closed by the time we checked in but some guests were still using the hot-tub. We did not see the exercise room.

The bed was very comfortable and we had four pillows. The air conditioner worked very well and was not very noisy. We did not hear any noise in the rooms next to us or above us, and we were able to sleep very well thru the night.

The complimentary continental breakfast consisted of pastries, fruit (apples & tangerines), cold cereal, (Fruit Loops & Corn Flakes), instant oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs, milk, coffee, apple and orange juice, Lipton tea, and Bigelow green tea. They also had a waffle maker and batter so guests can make their own. The dining area can accommodate 10-15 people at a time and was very clean.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is considering staying in Hulett and is looking for a clean, quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CA2rista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2009

Great place to stay and the best around for sure. Room very clean, breakfast with belgian waffles and pasteries, full size dorm fridge and microwave in room. Pool and spa area is decent. My only complaint is the walls aren't insulated very well, so it's fairly easy to hear people in the room next door and in the halls. Also, there is very little for food around, so make sure you eat before the small town cafe closes downtown, otherwise a drive to Belle Fourche is required for food or fast food.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hulett
22.2 mi away
Bear Lodge Motel
Bear Lodge Motel
#1 of 5 in Sundance
266 reviews
22.3 mi away
Best Western Inn At Sundance
11.8 mi away
Sawin' Logs
Sawin' Logs
#2 of 4 in Devils Tower
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Budget Host Arrowhead Motel
8.7 mi away
Lytle Creek Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Hulett Motel
Hulett Motel
#2 of 3 in Hulett
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Devils Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Devils Tower Inn

Property: Best Western Devils Tower Inn
Address: 229 Hwy 24, Hulett, WY 82720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Hulett
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hulett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Devils Tower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Devils Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Devils Tower Hotel Hulett
Best Western Hulett
Best Western Devils Hotel
Hulett Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing