We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual Good Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Devils Tower Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hulett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was a nice Best Western hotel that had and met all the usual expectations. Not grubby and worn, but nice, new and extra touches to finish it with a western decor. I would stay there again. Breakfast was decent, and is an important part of the travel budget to not have to spend the time and money to go to a restaurant for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TheGrizzledWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 556 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was an great hotel to stay at, the staff were friendly and professional, the accommodations were outstanding, the room was clean and presented well. The breakfast was okay, nothing over the top and the business center computer printer did not print, neither of these issues truly detracted from a restful night sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LawrenceC501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We literally stopped over here for one night after visiting Devil's Tower that afternoon, and we left again really early the next morning. The hotel is located in a super small town and a lot of the hotel and town decor features animal trophies, so if this is not your cup of tea, probably something to keep in mind. Notwithstanding, the Best Western accomodation was great. Rooms really spacious and clean. It was everything we required and we had a good rest. They offered a continental breakfast which was welcomed before we got back on the road. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful as well. We arrived at the hotel quite late (around 19h30) and we were advised to go and have a bite to eat, as the 2 or so (?) restaurants in town closed quite early (I think 8pm or 9pm).
All in all though, a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roelien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Maybe I am spoiled as I usually stay in Hiltons -- this hotel was just okay. I was stuck in Hulett for a wedding. The front lobby really reeked of chlorine when we walked in, so much that my eyes were watering. Walls are super thin. In fact, we could very loudly hear the couple in the room next to us having a grand old, headboard slamming time if you know what I mean. Since I was there with my two daughters, this was a little embarrassing. Breakfast was blah -- froot loops, yogurt, some half rotten apples. I guess for a little town like Hulett this is okay, but for almost $100 a night, I would have rather driven to Rapid City or Custer State Park and stayed someplace nicer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swedishcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Location is rather remote. Accommodations are good but continental breakfast is somewhat limited. Restaurants in area offer good alternatives. 15 minutes from Devils Tower. Pool is clean. Did not have opportunity to use fitness room.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

the hotel was beautiful!! The rooms were spacious and the bed comfortable! Missed the swimming pool as they just were cleaning it for inspection the next day but the area was absolutely immaculate and wished that we could have enjoyed it as we were so looking forward to that since we were on a motorcycle and that was one of the reasons that we booked that hotel. Other than that we would highly recommend that hotel to anyone and definately rate it a 5++++

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We happened across this Best Western on our way back from Canadian Rockies to Minnesota via Devil’s Tower. What a find. Hulett, Wy is a quick drive to Devils Tower. The exterior of the inn is your signal that this may be a good choice. During the check in process one has a chance to look around the lobby to size the place up. Lot’s of awards on the wall acknowledging an exceptional business woman running the inn Very good feelings at this point. Once in the room with our dog we realized this inn was a gem. Ultra clean, quiet, and cozy. Plus, very thing in our room worked. A great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hulett
22.2 mi away
Bear Lodge Motel
Bear Lodge Motel
#1 of 5 in Sundance
290 reviews
22.3 mi away
Best Western Inn At Sundance
0.2 mi away
Hulett Motel
Hulett Motel
#2 of 3 in Hulett
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Kara Creek Ranch
Kara Creek Ranch
#3 of 3 in Sundance
13 reviews
22.2 mi away
Budget Host Arrowhead Motel
11.8 mi away
Sawin' Logs
Sawin' Logs
#2 of 4 in Devils Tower
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Devils Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Devils Tower Inn

Address: 229 Hwy 24, Hulett, WY 82720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Hulett
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hulett
Price Range: $80 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Devils Tower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Devils Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Devils Tower Hotel Hulett
Best Western Hulett
Best Western Devils Hotel
Hulett Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing