We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close, Clean, Comfortable & Great Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hulett
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Close, Clean, Comfortable & Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Hulett is a small town very close to the Devils Tower Monument and this Best Western is a perfect place to stay. Facility is spacious, clean and local dining is within walking distance. Onsite breakfast is modest but there are options for various diets. My wife and I would recommend this hotel to friends traveling to this area.

I also want to recognize Annette there at the desk as she was most helpful with recommendations for area must see's & must do's as we headed east to the Black Hills & Badlands - she was spot on with all suggestions.

Room Tip: Stayed in King room on second floor on front side of facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mini6322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    147
    31
    3
    2
See reviews for
181
166
28
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very nice, clean hotel, lovely, friendly staff. The rooms are quite large which was nice for our family of three. Decent restaurant options within walking distance (pretty sure everything is within walking distance in Hulett :) and Devil's Tower is not far at all!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clarispent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel is everything you expect from a Best Western. It feels and looks quite new, as it may very well be so. The staff is top notch. Your choices are limited in this region, but still this is a safe bet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

The experience was top notch and totally recommend. The room was large and comfortable and so was the bed. The breakfast was good too! The temperature of the room was controllable and I just don't have anything bad to say.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Koalasix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was a very nice hotel in a town only a few minutes from Devils Tower. If you need a place to stay in that area I highly recommend. The breakfast in the morning is included, has decent variety as well. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thereebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We reserved our rooms as we were driving. We were very happy with the cleanliness, size of the rooms the pool, and the breakfast. The hotel is fairly close to devil's tower. However, that is the only thing it is close to. Plan to eat supper beforehand if arriving late. We arrived after 8 pm. The Hitchin' Post had good pizza however they closed immediately after we picked up our pizza.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missourihiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hulett
22.2 mi away
Bear Lodge Motel
Bear Lodge Motel
#1 of 5 in Sundance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
22.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance
11.8 mi away
Sawin' Logs
Sawin' Logs
#2 of 4 in Devils Tower
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Bearlodge Mountain Resort
7.3 mi away
Diamond 7 Bar Guest Ranch
0.2 mi away
Hulett Motel
Hulett Motel
#2 of 3 in Hulett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn
Address: 229 Hwy 24, Hulett, WY 82720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Hulett
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hulett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Devils Tower Hotel Hulett
Best Western Hulett
Best Western Devils Hotel
Hulett Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing