We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a horrible place!!!”
Review of Yellowstone Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Greybull
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yellowstone Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Greybull
Butte, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This was a horrible place!!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Not kid friendly!!! Bad attitude!! Tried to stay for a family get together, but owner was rude and unwilling to accommodate. Bad attitude, unfriendly atmosphere and not worthy of any business. We were a large party and nearly walked out at the lack of service and compassion.
Very poor customer service, when we asked to add an additional person to our room, the owner stormed off and refused us service like a spoiled six year old.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    6
    8
    3
See reviews for
13
17
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Better places to give your money to, don't pay a lot and then get bad service in return. Go somewhere else if at all possible.

Very rude staff, horrible rooms and too much cost. I would have called in and spoken to a manager about the horrible service, but I think the person I needed to complain about was the owner.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tattoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We went to greybull for a funeral and were suggested this place by a family friend. First of all this is not a motel room worthy of being $100 a night, the room is surrounded by cinder block walls, it smelled, and the bathroom was scary enough that my husband wouldn't shower there. We had most of our family staying there probably 7 rooms total and one of our little cousins came to swim and a grey haired loud mouth woman came storming toward the pool yelling about how he wasn't aloud to swim there because he wasn't a guest. We understood that there are rules and offered to pay for him to swim and she scoffed at us and told us he needed to actually spend the night. We offered to add him on to several of our rooms to make it alright and she was just not very friendly. She told him he had to get out of the pool and made him cry. He's just a little boy, it wasn't that big of a deal. Some people don't have anything else in their lives that they have to make a huge deal out of something so small and show the worst customer service I have seen in years. Needless to say we won't be going back nor recommending it to anyone else. We have let the person who suggested this horrible place to us and she will also not be recommending it to anyone else and she's local to greybull. This was already an emotional trip and this motel and its employee made it worse.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saragetsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camphill
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have stayed here before, we always enjoyed our stay at this motel. We were here for 3 weeks, the rooms are very nice and roomy. They have put new carpet in and painted all the rooms. While we were there, they had to shut the part of the hotel we were staying, because they were putting all new furniture in all the rooms. So they asked us if we would move into the house they use to rent out to families. We did, and we loved it, we are on the road about 9 or 10 months out of the year. So it was so nice to be able to cook our own meals. This was our 2nd year coming here, and we always hate to leave. We look forward to seeing our friend Sharon who is the manager, she will make you feel very welcome. We will always stay here we when are near Greybull, Wy.

Room Tip: All the rooms have been updated, so all of them are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank price2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Have stayed here several times over the past 8 years - motel is dated (60's?) and a little rough around the edges, but have always found the rooms clean, quiet, and reasonably priced. Staff very helpful and pleasant also. Never used the pool so can't comment on that...
If your looking for "free" breakfast, in room coffee (carry a cup and some instant for the microwave), and a 50" flat screen with movies on demand, keep on moving down the road. Wi Fi has always worked for me. Great restaurant across the road is a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Montana
Level Contributor
195 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed one nite in September. Decent motel with out door pool. Rooms large abd linnens and towels good. They even leave you some cleaning cloths for your boots etc. Remember folks this is not a 5 star resort, it is an older motel catering to mostly working contractors in the area. \Maybe the carpets are not spotless bu tthe beds are good and the linnen is fresh and good towels. Quiet place and reasonable priced. Would stay if in the area again. The front desk lady has coffee and pastries in the early am too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unckebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camphill
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband works for a co. that does sub-contract work for BNSF. So we travel a lot, and stay in a lot of motels. I have to say, Sharon who runs the motel, is definitely a gem. She went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. The room was big, with micro-fridge. The room was very clean. When we go back to Greybull, we will be staying at the Yellowstone Motel. I feel that when we left Greybull, we left behind a friend in Sharon. It is definitely worth the stop.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank price2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greybull hotels
0.4 mi away
Greybull Motel
Greybull Motel
#1 of 5 in Greybull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.9 mi away
Antler Motel
Antler Motel
#2 of 5 in Greybull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sage Motel
Sage Motel
#4 of 5 in Greybull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Greybull
Historic Hotel Greybull
#1 of 2 in Greybull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wheels Motel
Wheels Motel
#5 of 5 in Greybull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Motel

Property: Yellowstone Motel
Address: 247 Greybull Ave, Greybull, WY 82426-2015
Location: United States > Wyoming > Greybull
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Greybull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refrigerators, single serve coffee pots, hair dryers and microwaves in ALL rooms; coffee, tea, and hot coco served in the lobby along side muffins and pastries in the morning; heated swimming pool; new remolded double queen rooms; AARP and military discounts ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing