We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small town hotel knocked it out of the park”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Greybull Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greybull Motel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greybull
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Small town hotel knocked it out of the park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We are always leery to stay in a small town hotel. The rooms are large and clean. We were very comfortable and would stay again. The owners obviously care about making sure you are a satisfied guest! There is even outdoor space for you to stretch your legs after the long car ride. We were close enough to walk to restaurants so food was not an issue.

Room Tip: Try and get one away from the road as it is somewhat busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesiraeB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    91
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
126
144
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

The rooms are very nice, modern and clean. Service was excellent! The best place to stay around the area..very nice outdoor seating area.. with BBQ grill for guest use. Very nice landscaping..overall was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlporter65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Room was comfortable and big. The staff/owners were very helpful and made our stay comfortable. Condition of the room was average with some repairs/updates needed-- especially to the bathroom. Quaint small town in WY with a good diner in the hotel and another just down the street about half a block.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elijay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
403 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Wow. Checking into a small town motel is sometimes settling for disappointment. Not here. Great room, lots of space, super beds, new TV, and a very good bathroom.

The manager stayed up extra late for us to be sure we got our key and that everything was correct in our room. Very nice (we arrived just before 11 p.m.).

The parking lot is all torn up for renovation, but we were given direction where to park beside the motel and it was a simple matter to carry our bags the very short extra distance.

Extremely nice people. Great rooms. This was an excellent value.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street. They provide a gas bbq with tools for patrons to use. Wish we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuc7k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Great place to spend some time. Nice rooms, good beds, and friendly staff. If you are going to Greybull this is the place to stay! The furnished homes are really first rate. Easy to get to and nearly as good as a night at home.

Room Tip: The furnished homes are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greybull, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Nice room very nice people here clean rooms nice place to stay all aroundthere's good places to eat in town also right next to the hotel really beautiful scenery right next to the hoteland really nice clean rooms

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trini Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Staying here for the first time was a wonderful surprise. The owner was friendly and informative and made me feel quite welcome. The room was immaculately clean and very comfortable - what more do you need?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockrabbit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greybull hotels
0.6 mi away
Antler Motel
Antler Motel
#2 of 5 in Greybull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Greybull
Historic Hotel Greybull
#1 of 2 in Greybull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sage Motel
Sage Motel
#4 of 5 in Greybull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wheels Motel
Wheels Motel
#5 of 5 in Greybull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Greybull Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greybull Motel

Property: Greybull Motel
Address: 300 North 6th Street, Greybull, WY 82426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Greybull
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greybull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greybull Motel is a vintage "Mom & Pop" twelve room motel that has been lovingly restored. All rooms and cottages are smoke free. Pet rooms are available for a small fee. Improvements include new fully tiled bathrooms, carpet, windows and flat screen televisions. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer.The motel is known locally for its lovely petunias and gardens that we welcome our guests to explore. Our outdoor seating areas are quite popular amongst our guests for relaxing after a long day of site seeing. A Lite, healthy continental breakfast is included with your stay during the months of June through October. Wireless internet is also included with your stay and has just been upgraded to a fast, secure system.We also have six, fully furnished, adorable guest cottages that sleep from two to nine people.Your hosts are Michael & Wendy Lannon. We have owned the motel for ten years and are constantly striving to make our guests stay an even more pleasant experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Greybull Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greybull Hotel Greybull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing