We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Nice place to hang your hat" judy w”
Review of Greybull Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greybull Motel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greybull
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“"Nice place to hang your hat" judy w”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This motel is a jewel. Beautiful hanging baskets abounded when my husband and I stayed the night in early August, 2013. Everything was exceptionally clean and well kept. Pick-up breakfast foods were nicely presented. It was fun getting a glimpse of the small town of Greybull, WY.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Flowers9624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    94
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
135
153
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
613 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed here for one night. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. The free wi-fi worked well. The bed was comfortable and I got a good night's sleep. The owners were friendly. There is a small continental breakfast (fruit, muffins and hard-boiled eggs) that is included. I would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank AF_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, CO
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Wendy and Mike treat this motel, which is probably 60 years old, the way most people treat their house. It is clean, well maintained, and very attractive, although when I stayed there in October the petunias were starting to fade 8-). They are also very proud of the Greybull area, and were very helpful with advice on what to see in the area. And the free WiFi, microwave, refrigerator, and free continental breakfast were a nice plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdave1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson city tn
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed the night in 09, and again in Sept, 2013found it to be quite,friendly and clean. Wendy had a small breakfast to get us on the road. Older motel but special in its on way. Would stay again, felt safe and rested well.

Room Tip: pet friendly was a big plus. no Swimming pool or Restaurant that i seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

For an older motel, the owners have clearly brought it as up to date as possible. Lots of flowers out front and the rooms and bath are very nice. Overall no complaints just expect the rooms to be quite small with bath immediately off the bed. Price is more than fair.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sintita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Super clean cottage! We called for a room and Wendy recommended the cottage. It was so cute. Bedroom, bathroom, living room and little kitchen plus your own parking space. We stayed only one night and if we needed to stay longer it would have been great! Michael recommended routes to go toward Yellowstone and we are so thankful because the views were awesome! The breakfast included coffee tea, yogurt, doughnuts, muffins and apples.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The place is spotless. Our room has plenty of space, a microwave and fridge, desk and free WiFi. Shower is excellent and the in-ceiling bathroom heater is much appreciated by this tropical-climate wimp (wimp when it comes to being cold temperatures, meaning anything below 70F.)

The owners are a married couple. The wife is a regular runner who has helped me immensely with her knowledge of a nearby running trail.

Continental breakfast in the morning is included.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greybull hotels
0.6 mi away
Antler Motel
Antler Motel
#2 of 5 in Greybull
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Greybull
Historic Hotel Greybull
#1 of 2 in Greybull
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sage Motel
Sage Motel
#4 of 5 in Greybull
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wheels Motel
Wheels Motel
#5 of 5 in Greybull
22 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Greybull Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greybull Motel

Property: Greybull Motel
Address: 300 N 6th St, Greybull, WY 82426-1938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Greybull
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greybull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Greybull Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greybull Motel is a vintage "Mom & Pop" twelve room motel that has been lovingly restored. All rooms and cottages are smoke free. Pet rooms are available for a small fee. Improvements include new fully tiled bathrooms, carpet, windows and flat screen televisions. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer.The motel is known locally for its lovely petunias and gardens that we welcome our guests to explore. Our outdoor seating areas are quite popular amongst our guests for relaxing after a long day of site seeing. A Lite, healthy continental breakfast is included with your stay during the months of June through October. Wireless internet is also included with your stay and has just been upgraded to a fast, secure system.We also have six, fully furnished, adorable guest cottages that sleep from two to nine people.Your hosts are Michael & Wendy Lannon. We have owned the motel for ten years and are constantly striving to make our guests stay an even more pleasant experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Greybull Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greybull Hotel Greybull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing