We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dogs and a room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greybull Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greybull Motel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greybull
Certificate of Excellence
Greybull, Wyoming
1 review
“Dogs and a room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

So far my experience in Greybull has not been very friendly. The hotels are really concerned about their lawns. The hotel/motels do not tend to have double beds if you need a room with a dog. 3 hotels in one night to finally find a room. Not much of a breakfast was offered and I couldn't get ice after 10 cause the office closed and the ice machine is in the office. No AC in 90 degree heat. Don't think I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at Greybull Motel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your experience at our motel. I'd like to point out that our pet policy was explained in great detail at check in. If you didn't like these rules, then you should have simply moved on. Our policy has been implemented due to inconsiderate pet owners in the past. (i.e. The man who lifted his dog into our elevated garden for it to relieve itself or the folks that simply don't pick up after their pets.) Our next step will be to discontinue allowing pets altogether. Our hope is that it will not have to come to this. Simply put, we spend great time, effort, and money on the appearance of our property and we do not care to have it ruined by your bundle of joy!

Our entire facility is air conditioned. If you were experiencing a problem regarding the air, you should've brought it to our attention. There may have been a solution to the problem. More likely, you are simply being mean spirited as we have not had ANY complaints since your stay with us.

Additionally, we explain to every guest that the ice machine IS located in the lobby and we do close at 10pm as we need sleep too. 5am to 10pm 24/7 makes for a long day. If we were able to install the ice maker in a more convenient location, we would. Unfortunately, we are a small motel with limited space.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    90
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
124
144
21
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Clean rooms, friendly employees, good feeling! TV, microwave, refrigerator. Arrived late and felt comfortable and welcome. Breakfast starts very early which is great for those who would like to get an early start. Came after a long day at Yellowstone. Highly recommended! More for the price than others twice as expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraelaine71088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greybull, Wyoming
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great small town stay. We were on the road, ready to push onto the next town, because Kayak wasn't giving any details. We pulled in and got a look at the grounds and how well maintained they are. Stay will be well worth it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yellow T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
326 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I am glad that I had read TripAdvisor reviews before booking this Motel. We ended up paying a little more for a stand-alone house. This was a great relief since my wife and I were on the long road trip with our 14-year old daughter. Everybody got to enjoy there space! The house had 2 large-size bedrooms, has a/c, large kitchen stocked with everything you may need, a living room. Master bedroom even had a washer and dryer.
We very much enjoyed the service provided by the owner of the motel. The "modest continental breakfast" was very nice: we had a great selection of food, which was only modest in name.
True, we did not see much excitement in this town but we rested really well.

Room Tip: Talk to owner about what you need: save some money or get a larger space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Kisco, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Found this posted on your site and were relieved to find such a nice choice. We had a two bedroom suite which was perfect with our adult daughter that. We booked that afternoon. How unusual to find a picturesque motel on The main drag.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were passing through Greybull on the way to Yellowstone when the beautiful flowers surrounding the motel caught our eye. We decided to check it out and stayed the night. The rooms are super clean and the pricing is extremely reasonable. All rooms are non-smoking. Picnic tables are provided to chat or smoke while enjoying watching the world pass by. i will never stay anywhere else when we are in this area. Thanks to the owners for a great motel stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Queen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were happy to come upon such a nice, clean motel. The rooms are updated with new TVs and furniture. The outside is beautifully maintained. Everything was well organized at check in and the room was as promised.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kziovay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greybull hotels
0.6 mi away
Antler Motel
Antler Motel
#2 of 5 in Greybull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Greybull
Historic Hotel Greybull
#1 of 2 in Greybull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wheels Motel
Wheels Motel
#5 of 5 in Greybull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sage Motel
Sage Motel
#4 of 5 in Greybull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Greybull Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greybull Motel

Property: Greybull Motel
Address: 300 North 6th Street, Greybull, WY 82426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Greybull
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greybull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greybull Motel is a vintage "Mom & Pop" twelve room motel that has been lovingly restored. All rooms and cottages are smoke free. Pet rooms are available for a small fee. Improvements include new fully tiled bathrooms, carpet, windows and flat screen televisions. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer.The motel is known locally for its lovely petunias and gardens that we welcome our guests to explore. Our outdoor seating areas are quite popular amongst our guests for relaxing after a long day of site seeing. A Lite, healthy continental breakfast is included with your stay during the months of June through October. Wireless internet is also included with your stay and has just been upgraded to a fast, secure system.We also have six, fully furnished, adorable guest cottages that sleep from two to nine people.Your hosts are Michael & Wendy Lannon. We have owned the motel for ten years and are constantly striving to make our guests stay an even more pleasant experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Greybull Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greybull Hotel Greybull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing