We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Greybull
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
40
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
40
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts late at night cottage porch marion yellowstone motorcycle cody
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 47 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Maybe Greybull is not the hub of the universe, but if you are travelling across Wyoming, maybe from Yellowstone to South Dakota or visa versa, then Greybull provides a welcome stopover. Maid Marion's B&B provides a wonderful opportunity to relax in great company [Marian and Bill are terrific hosts] in a very pleasant and comfortable home. We loved our overnight stay and thoroughly recommend it.
We also suggest that if you are coming across from SD take the 14 from Ranchester to Greybull - a stunning ride and minimum distance in the summer heat once off the Bighorn Mountains to Greybull.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan and Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have to admit, Greybull has next to nothing, but our stay a Maid Marian's was great. We enjoyed the couple the most (Bill and Marian) they are sweethearts and make the stay worthwide. We stayed upstairs and had the whole top floor to ourselves and it was wonderful. They said we could sleep anywhere and use any bathroom and the fridge upstairs was up for grabs with anything that was in it. Amazing how nice they were to us. We enjoyed the stay. The beds were comfortable and the quietness of the location allowed us to get a good nights rest. Thank you again.

Room tip: In the off season, there is a great deal to be desired in Greybull and everything apparently closes quite early in the town as far as restaurants are concerned.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brownsfan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here 12/27/12. Our car blew a radiator hose just outside of town on our way through town. Found an excellent mechanic (Downtown Auto), but the part had to be shipped and wouldn't arrive until the next morning. We called Maid Marion's. Even though they were technically closed because it was winter, they prepared a room for us!

Very nice people. The room was very clean and comfortable. There is a lovely porch with comfy chairs that would be very relaxing on a spring or summer evening.

We highly recommd Maid Marion's. You won't find a better place in this part of Wyoming.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cupcakegirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This b and b is extremely comfortable and provided for a very enjoyable experience. My friend told me about this place and we had an opportunity to stay for two nights. In my opinion this is the best way to enjoy your time in Greybull if you are passing by. The breakfast was delicious and the service is run by genuinely nice and goodhhearted folk who aim to please. I would stay here again if the opportunity arose.

Room tip: Stayed in the "Tara" room the first night. It was very comfortable and quiet.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjm5290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Nellie's Cottage was wonderful - we stayed for 5 days and the cottage was the get together place in the evenings for the cousin's during the BIG Rickett Family Reunion which was held in Basin. We all agreed the space was perfect, clean, comfortable surroundings. My granddaughter, Serena especially loved the Banana Bread furnished by Marian upon our arrival. Heidi (granddaughter) loved the walnut brownies! Yum! The hospitality of Bill and Marian is greatly appreciated. We are leaving Greybull with new friends - looking forward to our return next year. I will just have to fight the other cousin's now for the space. Thank You!!
Linda and Bill Best Milford, Michigan

Room tip: Facility clean and comfortable
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews