We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful oasis in Wyoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maid Marian's Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greybull
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maid Marian's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Greybull B&B and Inns
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful oasis in Wyoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Maybe Greybull is not the hub of the universe, but if you are travelling across Wyoming, maybe from Yellowstone to South Dakota or visa versa, then Greybull provides a welcome stopover. Maid Marion's B&B provides a wonderful opportunity to relax in great company [Marian and Bill are terrific hosts] in a very pleasant and comfortable home. We loved our overnight stay and thoroughly recommend it.
We also suggest that if you are coming across from SD take the 14 from Ranchester to Greybull - a stunning ride and minimum distance in the summer heat once off the Bighorn Mountains to Greybull.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan and Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
4
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brownsfan82
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have to admit, Greybull has next to nothing, but our stay a Maid Marian's was great. We enjoyed the couple the most (Bill and Marian) they are sweethearts and make the stay worthwide. We stayed upstairs and had the whole top floor to ourselves and it was wonderful. They said we could sleep anywhere and use any bathroom and the fridge upstairs was up for grabs with anything that was in it. Amazing how nice they were to us. We enjoyed the stay. The beds were comfortable and the quietness of the location allowed us to get a good nights rest. Thank you again.

Room Tip: In the off season, there is a great deal to be desired in Greybull and everything apparently closes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brownsfan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here 12/27/12. Our car blew a radiator hose just outside of town on our way through town. Found an excellent mechanic (Downtown Auto), but the part had to be shipped and wouldn't arrive until the next morning. We called Maid Marion's. Even though they were technically closed because it was winter, they prepared a room for us!

Very nice people. The room was very clean and comfortable. There is a lovely porch with comfy chairs that would be very relaxing on a spring or summer evening.

We highly recommd Maid Marion's. You won't find a better place in this part of Wyoming.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cupcakegirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

This b and b is extremely comfortable and provided for a very enjoyable experience. My friend told me about this place and we had an opportunity to stay for two nights. In my opinion this is the best way to enjoy your time in Greybull if you are passing by. The breakfast was delicious and the service is run by genuinely nice and goodhhearted folk who aim to please. I would stay here again if the opportunity arose.

Room Tip: Stayed in the "Tara" room the first night. It was very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjm5290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Nellie's Cottage was wonderful - we stayed for 5 days and the cottage was the get together place in the evenings for the cousin's during the BIG Rickett Family Reunion which was held in Basin. We all agreed the space was perfect, clean, comfortable surroundings. My granddaughter, Serena especially loved the Banana Bread furnished by Marian upon our arrival. Heidi (granddaughter) loved the walnut brownies! Yum! The hospitality of Bill and Marian is greatly appreciated. We are leaving Greybull with new friends - looking forward to our return next year. I will just have to fight the other cousin's now for the space. Thank You!!
Linda and Bill Best Milford, Michigan

Room Tip: Facility clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We recently made a trip through Greybull and had reservations at another B & B but when we showed up the staff was nowhere to be found. We by chance walked down the street and knocked on the door and were greeted by Marian! What a great experience! Bill and Marian made every effort to make our unexpected stay and incredible experience. We stayed in the cottage. It was comfortable and beautifully decorated, a historical property but with all of the modern conveniences. Included were the visits from Penny the dog and a loving kitty! I can't say enough about their attention to detail and I will definitely be planning another trip back! Thanks Bill and Marian.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Bill and (Maid) Marian were a delight. Rooms were small, but typical of older home B&Bs. Breakfast was great (baked goodies, fruit and pancakes). Their dog , Penny, was part of the experience, but only because we encouraged it. A 45 minutes drive from very expensive Cody, WY and well worth it for us.

Room Tip: We traveled as two couples. After we arrived we were told we'd have enjoyed their "guest h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greybull hotels
0.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Greybull
Historic Hotel Greybull
#1 of 2 in Greybull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Greybull Motel
Greybull Motel
#1 of 5 in Greybull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antler Motel
Antler Motel
#2 of 5 in Greybull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sage Motel
Sage Motel
#4 of 5 in Greybull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wheels Motel
Wheels Motel
#5 of 5 in Greybull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maid Marian's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maid Marian's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Maid Marian's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 540 3rd Avenue North, Greybull, WY 82426-1914
Location: United States > Wyoming > Greybull
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Greybull
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing