We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in your way to the West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Historic Hotel Greybull
Ranked #1 of 2 Greybull B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2010

The day before our arrival to Greybull a couple from Wyoming acted surprised when we told them that we were planning to stay one night at Greybull. We didn't had the chance to tell them afterward about this hotel which makes itself a visit to Greybull worth it. The whole hotel it is perfectly restored and beautifully decorated. The suite that we had was very clean, with a nice bathroom and a kitchen too. Everything included in a budget price. The owners were very friendly and chatty. Perfect place to stay in your way to the west avoiding summer crowds.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertismo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 177 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2010

Like others, we were looking for an affordable hotel option within striking distance of Yellowstone and traveling from Mt. Rushmore. Nice room, clean sheets, and exceptional service. We really enjoyed chatting on a Sunday morning with Myles (a true Springsteen aficionado!) about the hotel's restoration, the Boss and Yellowstone. Thanks so much for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mackey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We were traveling from Mt. Rushmore to Yellowstone and were looking for a nice place to stay. What a find!! they took us up to our room with the key already in the door a trust you don't see in the big city atleast in not Seattle. We had a suite perfect with traveling with our 13 year old son.We had a microwave, refrigerator, sink and he had is own room, to make our stay comfortable.
The room was clean and you could tell how much they cared for the hotel they upgraded and refurbished the entire hotel. Breakfast was included, awesome coffee, it was family style so you could eat on your own schedule in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrylr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

My wife and I planned a Yellowstone trip on 3 weeks notice. We needed a place between Custer, SD and Yellowstone. After looking at Cody (min $190/night) we were hoping for something better.
We somehow found the Historic Hotel Greybull. When booking, it seems too good to be true for $45. It was great. We got a clean, comfortable room with a nice bed, which was better than our other choices for the whole trip. My wife liked the clean, I liked the historic look and feel. The breakfast was simple and fresh. It was the ideal quick stopover.
Of course, it's not perfect. There was no bathroom in the room, but down the hall. It was a small room. There was limited counter or shelf space. And the trucks outside were a small bother.
Would I stay there again? Absolutely, no question. We got great advice for going into Yellowstone from the owner. His manner was very relaxed and genuine and my wife and I both felt comfortable around him.
I feel very good writing this; the experience was so good that I feel obligated. It was one of those places you hope stays around for a long time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandJ-Minn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Great victorian hotel, takes you back in time. The rooms are fabulous, the host helpful and friendly. Great breakfast, homecooked muffins, yummi. This hotel is absolutely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curlydk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed in the Hanging Room. The room was very clean and had a refridgerator, sink and indoor griddle. The staff was very friendly. I would definately visiti again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We Stayed at the Historic Greybull Hotel, and were really impressed with the little town, and the wonderful stay in the hotel. It was like stepping into the past. The hotel owner was very friendly, and the service was excellent. It was like a Bed & Breakfast, with all the perks.
It was very clean, and the breakfast was fresh, and good. Would stay there again when passing through.
Thanks so much, Robert & Uriah Reel-Bohrer

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greybull hotels
0.8 mi away
Antler Motel
Antler Motel
#2 of 5 in Greybull
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greybull Motel
Greybull Motel
#1 of 5 in Greybull
469 reviews
1 mi away
Wheels Motel
Wheels Motel
#5 of 5 in Greybull
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sage Motel
Sage Motel
#4 of 5 in Greybull
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Motel
Yellowstone Motel
#3 of 5 in Greybull
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Hotel Greybull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Hotel Greybull

Address: 602 Greybull Ave, Greybull, WY 82426-2041
Location: United States > Wyoming > Greybull
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Greybull
Price Range: $53 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Historic Hotel Greybull 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1916 era hotel offering gracefully restored period rooms. Enjoy a step back in time. Relax in a small town atmosphere in the shadow of the Bighorn Mountains. We provide a homestyle continental breakfast, WIFI and friendly service. (Above photo is 1930's era) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Historic Hotel Greybull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing