We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Step back in time and enjoy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Historic Hotel Greybull
Ranked #1 of 2 Greybull B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2010

The owner of this historic property has lovingly restored the hotel to its original state as closely as possible. Share in the charm of a less hectic time in this small town atmosphere. Let the owner show you around the hotel and appreciate all of the hard work that has been done to meet the needs of the traveler that appreciates the personal touches of a privately owned hotel. While visiting Greybull, be sure to eat at Lisa's Restaurant. The food is scrumptious and the servers are delightful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhappyOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 177 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2010

My wife and I stayed here on July 5th in room #24 ion our way out of YellowStone heading to Devil's Tower and MT. Rushmore. What a nice little charmer of a place. Very comfortable, clean old hotel that was once housed lady of the evenings. Great history and in walking distance of good eats. Greybull is not a place to go (sorry for anyone who lives their!) but is a place to stop on the way to someplace. Much rather stay in Greybull than Cody as this hotel was super!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortugueseMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

This is the only place in Greybull you should stay. We've stayed in several other Greybull motels and this is by far the best and is a short stroll to the best restaurant as well. This is not your usual, expensive historic hotel. The rooms have nice decor and antiques as well as great beds and linens. The attention to detail is exceptional down to fresh ground coffee in our room. The host, Miles, doesn't try to pass off weak coffee and stale donuts for "continental breakfast." Several types of fresh pastries were included and an espresso drink was available at a reasonable price. Miles is very helpful, friendly and hard-working - he showed us several of the rooms and suites where guests had not yet arrived. My husband didn't like carrying lugguage up and down stairs, but it was a small sacrifice for such a great place! This should be listed on the same page as other motels in Greybull in order to give it the appropriate exposure and comparison with other choices available in the community.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsmoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here on our way to Yellowstone from Rapid city. We got in late, and had picked it cause it was cheap so we where a little nervous. But when we arrived at 10pm the owner was there to greet us and even showed us to our room. The room was very clean and was historic, not old. Our room even had a shower with was nice. The only downfall was most rooms don't have a bathroom. The next morning we had free juice and scones which were delicious and the owner was very nice to us. If you are heading to Yellowstone from the east, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rapidyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Excellent place to stay especially if you like historic hotels! We booked the Hanging Tree Suite and it was great to have a separate room from the 14 year old with us. Myles was an excellent host and we enjoyed the coffee shop the next morning in the lobby! The rates are great $40 to $85. Next time we are in the area - we will be staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsheeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We liked the flexibility and how helpful the owners were with our very late check-in. They had water, juice and popcorn in the room waiting for us. Our room had a shower, bathroom, microwave and two separate rooms. The muffins and coffee were very good in the morning. Greybull is a small town, the hotel is historic, and this is WY, so what we expected is what we got. for a unique experience off the beaten path.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsperko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Something other than the usual hotels, good personal service and reception
Good value

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmw188604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greybull hotels
0.8 mi away
Antler Motel
Antler Motel
#2 of 5 in Greybull
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greybull Motel
Greybull Motel
#1 of 5 in Greybull
469 reviews
1 mi away
Wheels Motel
Wheels Motel
#5 of 5 in Greybull
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Motel
Yellowstone Motel
#3 of 5 in Greybull
60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sage Motel
Sage Motel
#4 of 5 in Greybull
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Hotel Greybull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Hotel Greybull

Address: 602 Greybull Ave, Greybull, WY 82426-2041
Location: United States > Wyoming > Greybull
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Greybull
Price Range: $53 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Historic Hotel Greybull 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1916 era hotel offering gracefully restored period rooms. Enjoy a step back in time. Relax in a small town atmosphere in the shadow of the Bighorn Mountains. We provide a homestyle continental breakfast, WIFI and friendly service. (Above photo is 1930's era) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Historic Hotel Greybull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing