We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Historic Hotel Greybull
Ranked #1 of 2 Greybull B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stopped in Cody after visiting Yellowstone and it was difficult to find anything reasonably priced so checked Trip Advisor and found this hotel. There are about twenty steps up to rooms but we enjoyed our stay very much. Room was very clean, bed was divinely comfy, sheets smelled really good, and owners Myles and Lori were very friendly, plus towels were fluffy. History of building was very interesting. Speakeasy restaurant was closed but they directed us to Lisa's about three blocks away in walking distance and it was very good food. Could have cold breakfast in morning included or hot breakfast for a reasonable flat fee. Really enjoyed this experience over the run of the mill chain hotels. Would stay again. I read other reviews and our bathroom was in our room and we had a kitchenette we didn't need but would have been handy for a longer stay.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 176 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

Had to stay in the town and was uneasy about my reservation. Upon check in, I found the most wonderful and helpful staff! The bed was more comfortable than 4 star hotels stayed at recently. While the rooms were slightly small (expected for a historic site) the character and comfort was an unexpected pleasure. I will stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Make sure you know if your room has an attached bathroom or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wyomingwildrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This nostalgic hotel takes you back in time. The room was very clean comfortable. The proprietor is as nice a person as you will ever meet and the stay was very enjoyable. Mr foley took the time to show us around the hotel and the old speakeasy they had remodeled. We will definitely recommend his hotel to others.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank FrankieB500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I was in Greybull on business and chose this hotel from a recommendation, I was amazed at how quiet it was and with new mattresses for a great night of sleep. Myles and Lori were gracious host and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Will be going back. Stayed in grey bull 2 weeks for rail road work...stayed in a different hotel the first night then found this gem. Best in town. Great food and coffee down stairs too! The owner Miles was super helpful and nice. Felt like I was at home.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bwbutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stopped here on the way to Yellowstone in September because of the reviews on TripAdvisor and could not be more unhappy. We did not enjoy the stay (even though we paid the up charge for a "bathroom" in our room). The room was dusty, overcrowded with an uncomfortable bed! There wasnt even a curtain on the bathroom window. We had to call to check in and call again and wait for a roll of tp because no one was manning the front desk all night. There were other guests (probably fooled by the reviews as we were). Would NOT recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CherRichRingoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Love the old world charm (push button light switches!) of this hotel but I draw the line on no bathroom in the room. The bathroom, i should clarify: toilet, is in the hall and you do have a sink and shower in the room but not having a toilet was something I found to be an undesirable aspect of my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greybull hotels
0.2 mi away
Greybull Motel
Greybull Motel
#1 of 5 in Greybull
468 reviews
0.8 mi away
Antler Motel
Antler Motel
#2 of 5 in Greybull
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Motel
Yellowstone Motel
#3 of 5 in Greybull
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sage Motel
Sage Motel
#4 of 5 in Greybull
33 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wheels Motel
Wheels Motel
#5 of 5 in Greybull
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Hotel Greybull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Hotel Greybull

Address: 602 Greybull Ave, Greybull, WY 82426-2041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Greybull
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Greybull
Price Range: $69 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Historic Hotel Greybull 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1916 era hotel offering gracefully restored period rooms. Enjoy a step back in time. Relax in a small town atmosphere in the shadow of the Bighorn Mountains. We provide a homestyle continental breakfast, WIFI and friendly service. (Above photo is 1930's era) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Historic Hotel Greybull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing