We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy”
Review of Penny's Diner

Penny's Diner
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Green River
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Busy”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

They were a little short handed but they handled the morning rush. Breakfast was included as part of our stay at the Oak Tree...Sweet!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    44
    20
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I like this place too”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I am writing while watching my wife finish her exelent pancakes. I had tasty eggs bacon and toast. was quickly served by 3 watresses during breakfast eventhough place was busy. a little noisy with all the stainless steel surfaces. will come again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IowaVince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I like this place”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Good burgers, fun atmosphere and friendly service. I had both lunch and breakfast. Very good both times.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Retro-style Diner with Decent Breakfast”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We ate here as it provided the free, full, hot breakfast offering from the Oak Tree Motel where we stayed the night before and which is located directly behind the restaurant. It served basic western diner fare, fairly hearty and was decorated with a 50's theme. The staff was a bit quirky but friendly. They were somewhat confused by our vegetarianism, but it all worked out and we left happy and full for our trip up to Jackson.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank YOY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green River, Wyoming
1 review
“Downhill slide”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

7-20-13 6:30 PM The food here has gone downhil. Had the open faced beef sandwich. The cook forgot the mashed potatoes, the gravy tasted like used birthday candles, the beef tasted burnt or scorched and the poatoes...I didn't think you could mess up mashed poatoes but they managed. I also had a cup of Ham & Bean soup. Yuck. It tasted like anything but.
It used to be good but now, as a resident of Green River who used to go quite often, I won't suggest this place to anyone. The waitress was new and tried to do her best.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_OTI, Manager at Penny's Diner, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We apologize for your recent experience! Our goal is to provide good food and good service and we did not meet your expectations with the food. We will address the items you noted with our team in order to make improvements. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback, so we have the opportunity to fix what may be broken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Penny's Diner also viewed

Green River, Sweetwater County
 
Green River, Sweetwater County
Green River, Sweetwater County
 
Green River, Sweetwater County
Green River, Sweetwater County
 

Been to Penny's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing