We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Green River
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Green River
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
181 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We got stuck in a snow storm and pulled off I-80 looking for a place to stay. It was very nice to pull into this hotel and have availability since everyone else was in the same boat as us. The manager was working the front desk and provided good service, even though she was inundated with stranded travelers.

The hotel in general was in great shape, the parking was well lit and over all felt really safe. Our room was great with comfortable beds and very clean.

Didn't have swimsuits with us so we never made it to the pool but the breakfast was good. Would stay here again and recommend others too as well. It seemed like the nicest place in town and was still under a hundred dollars.

Room Tip: I think any would do. It seemed like it pretty uniform throughout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpanthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Front Desk Clerk at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for staying at our Hotel and giving feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the near future. But don't forget your swimsuits next time, so you can check out our pool and spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    134
    30
    16
    3
See reviews for
170
183
31
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

From the moment I approached the desk to check in, to our check out the next morning, the desk agents were warm and engaging. And the room? Comfy - comfy - comfy!

My husband and I were on a very long trip home (over 2000 miles), and were starting to get into some gamey early-season winter weather, so decided to pull off the road and get some good rest before facing any ugly road conditions. We had quite possibly the best night's rest here than we had anywhere during our travels. And, that's high praise from this harsh critic.

The hotel is solidly built, remarkably quiet, and beautifully kept.

My only criticism (yep - there's always something...) is the breakfast attendant. When I walked into the breakfast area, she and two housekeeping employees were standing together eating plates loaded up with eggs, bacon, etc. When I walked in, I said, "enjoying some leftovers"? The housekeepers scattered into the back hall, the breakfast attendant disappeared into the kitchen area. Unacceptable. Here's a training opportunity...

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the big rock. Makes for a private and quiet experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buffalo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Front Desk Clerk at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your comments and concerns are always taken very seriously in hopes of bettering our hotel. We hope to see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Missouri
Level Contributor
249 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

First I must say thank you to Jennifer (cleaning) and Tina (front desk) you turned what could have been a less than perfect stay into a joy. THANK YOU.
The place is very clean and really very beautiful. The rocks on the hill in the back are something to behold. We didn't see any wild horses but that's okay. I-80 is very close by but we did not hear it at all. The room was large (it was a suite), the bed was great, breakfast was very good also. We were there on the week-end and didn't get to try the meal.
Now for the extra koodo's for Jennifer, as we left the room she gave us a smiling "Have a great day". When we were trying to pack our car the rain was coming horizonally and you could not see I-80 so we decided to come back into the hotel and wait out the weather. Down she came out of the elevator smiling with my husbands "Retired Air Force" cap in hand. He had left it behind the TV and she said she knew things like that meant a lot to members of the military since her dad had been in the AF. She took the extra time and didn't just put it in the Lost and Found. Well after checking the weather there were Severe storms in the area we had planned to travel to in Colorado with a chance of Flash Flood. We decided to stay put. Tina helped us get our room for the extra night with the points I had and was just generally helpful.
All the staff was great and I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone that will be in the area. We did get to Flaming Gorge the next day and that is certainly worth the side trip. Lunch at Krazy Moose great.

Room Tip: The back probably has the prettiest view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again when you are travelling through Green River. Our staff cannot wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby, Montana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

After no rooms available in Rock Springs I hit here road weary and ready to stretch out, The rooms are your standard old Hampton Inn setup. Quiet ( I did not get any road noise from I-80 ) the place is a little overpriced for what you get but I would stay here again in a pinch

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunnar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Co
Level Contributor
99 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We booked this stay using Hilton Honors points. We are Hilton Diamond members and therefore stay in many Hilton brand hotels! This was definitely one of the best ever hotels for friendliness, cleanliness, and amenities for travelers. I admit we were a little leery booking this hotel because of the low number of points needed to book. Boy was I surprised to find such a great front desk reception, room, indoor pool, and to top it off...THEY SERVE DINNER for five dollars and this includes a beer, wine or soda! Food was great and the cleanliness of the area was amazing. The dining staff was super friendly to our family. HIGHEST recommendation!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mumsie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for writing areview. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes pride in being very friendly and making sure that everything is very clean. Our light dinner service is available Monday through Thursdays. Until we see you again, have a safe trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was a stopover stay before moving on to Cheyenne and then Denver airport. What a surprise! Wonderful location nestled underneath the buttes. Lovely welcome especially as they had upgraded us to a suite. The suite was extremely spacious, far more than we needed for just one night but we were not complaining! Everything was perfect. Breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn fare but plenty of choice and well stocked up. It was regrettable that we had to move on, I would loved to have stayed longer and explored the area. Will certainly come back to this hotel should we return to this part of the USA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madisonWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again when you are travelling through Green River. Our staff cannot wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Thomas, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

First rate hotel. Clean and modern and in a great location. Convenient to interstate and gas stations. Beautiful views. Helpful and friendly staff. Room was spacious and clean. Wonderful complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. Our hotel is in a beautiful setting and very convenient to the interstate & gas stations. Glad you enjoyed our great breakfast. Hopefully the next time you stay at our hotel, you will have time to go on the wild horse loop. Until next time have a safe travel home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green River
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Green River
Oak Tree Inn - Green River
#2 of 6 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
11.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#3 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little America
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
13.5 mi away
Best Western Outlaw Inn
Best Western Outlaw Inn
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
11.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Green River

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Green River
Address: 1055 Wild Horse Canyon Rd, Green River, WY 82935-6255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Green River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Green River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Green River Hotel Green River
Hampton Inn Green River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing