We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Satisfied” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Green River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Green River
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Green River
Certificate of Excellence
Green River, United States
1 review
“Very Satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel was very accommodating and clean. Excellent for infants/children. The business center was very quick & speedy. The bed was very nice and clean. In addition, the bathroom was very clean and the shower was definitely large.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The Hampton "Cloud 9" beds are really comfortable. Until the next we see you, have a safe trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    132
    30
    15
    3
See reviews for
165
181
31
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my family on the way to Jackson. This is a great value for the money! Clean , comfortable and in a scenic area. Easy access off I-80. Breakfast was excellent. They have a nice outdoor courtyard that overlooks the rock formations behind the hotel. Would definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kernel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of our road trip on our Harley,coming from Canada to Colorado. This hotel is very typical Hampton Inn. It was really clean, the hot tub pool area very clean. Good typical hotel breakfast, although they have those I'm guessing powered eggs..not good, would of preferred to just not have eggs over these. Otherwise great stay. We had dinner at a place called OT's Sports Bar ..probably the best cheeseburgers of the whole trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Hotels in Rock Springs were booked up and what luck for us. This pet-friendly hotel turned out to be the most pleasant stop on our cross country drive. There is a long gravel drive by the hotel that leads to a nature preserve that houses wild horses and stunning sunset views. Highly recommended! About $20 more expensive than other area hotels but really nice rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMBUWS29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
So glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The wild horse loop tour is a very nice and relaxing drive to see some wild horses or just more scenic areas. Sunsets in Wyoming are very beautiful. Have a safe & wonderful vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASPER
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I love Hampton Inns because you know what you are getting and this one is above and beyond top notch! It's a newer hotel, built within the last few years and has been maintained very well. Extremely clean, affordable, excellent service. If I'm in the area again I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Subylvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. Even though our hotel is 5 yrs old, it does still feel like new and the hotel sits in a beautiful setting, with the rock formations all around us. Until next time, safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotel is 2-3 years old and on a beautiful site. Very friendly dog policy. Hotel is 2-3 years old and on a beautiful site. Very friendly dog policy. Hotel is 2-3 years old and on a beautiful site. Very friendly dog policy. Hotel is 2-3 years old and on a beautiful site. Very friendly dog policy. Hotel is 2-3 years old and on a beautiful site. Very friendly dog policy. Hotel is 2-3 years old and on a beautiful site. Very friendly dog policy. Hotel is 2-3 years old and on a beautiful site. Very friendly dog policy. Hotel is 2-3 years old and on a beautiful site. Very friendly dog policy. Hotel is 2-3 years old and on a beautiful site. Very friendly dog policy. Hotel is 2-3 years old and on a beautiful site. Very friendly dog policy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks for taking the time for writing a review. We are glad that you enjoyerd your stay at our hotel. Have a safe & happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Michael
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was the only hotel available between Rock Springs and Green River due to a National High School Rodeo event. We had not made reservations, thinking there wouldn't be any problem. This turned out to be a great stay with a bonus gorgeous view. The price was more than we wanted to spend, but I guess they had seller's advantage. Our room configuration (lights and sink outside the bath and toilet room), made it hard not to wake up the rest of the family in the middle of the night or morning. But, if we had made reservations, we could have chosen a different room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green River
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Green River
Oak Tree Inn - Green River
#2 of 6 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
11.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#4 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
11.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Green River

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Green River
Address: 1055 Wild Horse Canyon Rd, Green River, WY 82935-6255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Green River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Green River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Green River Hotel Green River
Hampton Inn Green River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing